Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set


Read 140 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A drawer full of tools in the palm of your hand!

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3000 Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set Yes
$37.75


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



StewMac Stringwinder



Guitar Nutdrivers



Truss Rod Wrench Set



Ball-End Hex Keys



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!
StewMac Stringwinder
Guitar Nutdrivers
Truss Rod Wrench Set
Ball-End Hex Keys



Details
 Pictures
 Video
  • 36-bit set specifically for guitar hardware
  • Compact no-spill case, only 5" long
  • Only at StewMac!

If there's a set of tools every guitar tinkerer will love and use every day in the shop and on tour, this one has gotta be it! A great gift for shopmates, bandmates and guitar collectors.

This set is a must-have! Be ready for practically any hardware on any guitar, from tuners to bridges, tremolos to pickguards, pickups to tailpieces, and more.

The Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set replaces a whole drawer full of tools. We've included 36 essential bits for fretted instrument hardware, plus an easy-grip handle with extender. The entire set comes in a durable compact spill-proof latching hard case that fits nicely into your toolbox or guitar case (take it along to your next playing gig).

You won't find it at the hardware megamart, or anywhere else but here at StewMac.

Contents:
6 Phillips bits: 000 • 00 • 0 • 1 • 2 • extra 1
11 Allen bits: .050" • 1/16" • 5/64" • 1/8" • 5/32" • 1.5mm • 2.0mm • 2.5mm • 3.0mm • 3.5mm • 4.0mm
11 flat-blade bits: 0.8mm • 1.2mm • 1.5mm • 1.8mm • 2.0mm • 2.5mm • 3.0mm • 3.5mm • 4.0mm • 5.0mm • extra 3.0mm
Non-slip flat blade bit: 5.0mm flat-blade "capture" bit helps protect small screws and finished surfaces. A StewMac exclusive!
Adapter for 1/4" sockets: use with your socket set to install tuners and jacks
Mini wire brush: remove corrosion from bridge saddles and more
Awl point: mark starter holes for drill bits
Hardened screw starters: #2 • #3 • #4 • #5; pre-thread screw holes in wood

Handle:
The 4-1/2" easy-grip handle has a rotating cap for fingertip control. It's red, so it won't get lost on a crowded benchtop. The interchangeable steel bits snap easily into the magnetic shaft, and a handy 1-3/8" extender gives extra reach when you need it.

Case:
The latching custom hard case is a mere 5" long, and fits conveniently into a guitar case or gig bag pocket—great for backstage setups and emergency repairs on the road. The case holds the bits snug so they won't spill out. Sizes are marked on the bits, and a handy chart in the case lid helps keep everything organized and easy to identify at a glance.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 140 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  14 >
5 1-01-2013
Space Saver / Portable

I was skeptical when I placed the order. After I received it I was very satisfied that I purchased it. I put all of my jewelers screw drivers and allen wrenches away which gives me more room. It's better to be working with the plastic handle to decrease the opportunity to scratch or mark something on an instrument. I make and repair pickups and the fillister head attachment saves time.

Jim Grandon  Mechanicsburg, PA
5 12-31-2012
Good Stuff in a Box

Many useful tools in a handy storage box. Good quality and convenient.

Bob Gretsch  Dracut, MA Read my reviews (12)
5 12-29-2012
Great

Wonderful tool set - in a great case and perfect for all 'those' fiddly jobs.

FE  Ille-Sur-Tet, France Read my reviews (2)
5 12-29-2012
Very handy tool kit

Well made and handy to have around the shop. I use it all the time

Pete G.  New Haven Read my reviews (2)
5 12-26-2012
Just what I needed

This kit had all that I needed, all in package small enough to throw in my guitar case. Great quality, too. Used it right away to tweak a newly acquired, used beauty!

Bob F  N. Syracuse Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-21-2012
Just in time

I am forever fighting with the heads of phillips screws and getting the right fit to eliminate bump out. This tool arrivedin the nick of time to eliminate the problem. The taps were another ingenious idea for getting pickguard screws in the right place. Great tool!

karday  FT washington, MD Read my reviews (4)
3 12-03-2012
Only one issue

I'm not gonna lie, I was super excited for this to come in the mail last week. My hopes were high. I had envisioned this little kit to replace all of my hand drivers. The quality is absolutely amazing except for one thing that I was pretty dissatisfied with. The actual driver handle is made of cheap light weight plastic. All the bits are top notch, but the actual driver feels like a toy making it just not feel worth the money I spent on it. Had they simply upgraded to something with a bit more weight or a more structurally sound material I would be absolutely over the moon for this tool. But to envision using this driver to unbolt a neck is just ridiculous. Though its more than likely up to the task, it just doesn't feel rigid. I would rebuy this in a heartbeat if they upgraded the actual handle. another reviewer mentioned that the magnets holding in the actual bits was pretty weak and bits were falling out. I can imagine that this will definitely be a problem for all of them in the long run. apparently, they used to have the ball locking style which would definitely would have been the better choice.

Mkeguitarco  Milwaukee
5 12-01-2012
Must have item

There are many luthier tools that one needs to build and service instruments, and admittedly most aren't terribly exciting. However, this set is different, it is something to get excited about. While you could collect different mis-matched odds and ends to do the same tasks, this set features all the bits you will need and fits them all in to one compact case. No searching or hunting required. Everything is in the case, easy to find, easy to store, and easy to transport. I love this set, and am going to get a second one. One for the bench, and one to take on gigs. This is one of my favorite things. If I had a hit afternoon TV show, all the audience guests would go home with one!

Mudbug765  Hartford City, IN Read my reviews (13)
5 11-28-2012
Excellent

Handy and easy to carry . Being a guitar tech for over 20 years , now I can have all my tools in one box . Great job Stew Mac

sps customs  montreal
5 11-06-2012
Awesome set!

This is a very good and handy set. It's quality is remarkable. I usually perform my own maintenance in my guitars and always struggled with screwdrivers that don't fit properly and damage the screw heads. This wasn't the case with this set since the drivers offer a very tight fit. The extra bits are fantastic too. Great product!

Niepceus  London, Canada Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce