Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : ESP Multi Spanner

ESP Multi Spanner


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handy pocket-size wrench.
Quickly fixes loose jacks, pots, switches and tuners.

See details below

Email a friend
ESP Multi Spanner

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1344 ESP Multi Spanner Yes
$11.00


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Output Jack Wrench



Endpin Jack Wrench



Guitar Nutdrivers



Jack The Gripper



Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Output Jack Wrench
Endpin Jack Wrench
Guitar Nutdrivers
Jack The Gripper
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Store this versatile little steel wrench in your guitar case and you can quickly fix a loose output jack, control pot, pickup switch or tuning machine. Turn adjustable bridge thumbwheels more easily, too. One end of the Multi Spanner is toothed for loosening a nut; the other end tightens it. A mere .075" (1.90mm) thin, the tool can fit under a control knob and is specially angled for clearance over a guitar body or peghead.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
ESP Multi Spanner
ESP Multi Spanner
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  10 >
5 10-03-2013
Good tool.

Works excellent for tightening volume and tone nuts. I tried using it to remove random volume and tone knobs. It works well if there is enough space to slide the tool under the knob. Otherwise, It's worth the price.

Samuel A. Quinones II  Von Ormy, TX Read my reviews (3)
5 8-24-2013
This is a MUST HAVE on the workshop

That's it. I use it all the time. And you can use the sides to adjust Tune-o-matic tailpiece, it fits right in.

BrunoLob√£o  Brazil - Rio de Janeiro Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-02-2013
ESP multi spanner

It's a little pricey for the simple tool that it is, but it's an indispensable tool that you will use often. Great for tightening or loosening nuts on control pots and output jacks that aren't recessed, and nuts on the tuners without having to unstring the instrument. I've also used it as a lever to remove stubborn control knobs (I put a small piece of felt under the spanner to prevent marring the finish). I'm sure it could even be used to pull bridge pins from acoustic guitars too.

Billy M  Baker, LA Read my reviews (10)
5 6-20-2013
Great tool, this multispanner!

Does everything it says. It's perfect for the toggle switch nut, and especially on the knurled nuts on a Les Paul bridge. Works great!

Bob Long, The Guitar Surgeon  Corpus Christi, Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 5-29-2013
good tool

Great tool! Easy to use, handy, would recommend to anyone!

Steve Pavlidis  Covington, Ga. Read my reviews (7)
5 4-18-2013
Esp multi spanner

What a cool tool. Love this thing

Rob Schnapf  Los angeles Read my reviews (20)
5 4-03-2013
Effective for it's purpose

I'm quite happy with this tool. Very effective for it's intended purpose. I feel confident that the switch, jack and pots on my guitar are secure.

Jbasso  Madison, AL Read my reviews (2)
5 4-01-2013
Tiny road tool!

Really good, pocket tool. I do not recommend using it in serious works.

n17r0uS  Almaty, KZ Read my reviews (23)
5 3-08-2013
Another must have...

this is the handiest tool in my bag...

mikrow  Huntington Beach, CA Read my reviews (34)
1 2-23-2013
Not A Serious Shop Tool

This is a quick fix adjustment tool at best. Maybe something for a gigging player's road kit, but not something to risk using on a serious job.

Grit  Gainesville, FL
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce