Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench

Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Here's a special wrench that's ideal for the round knurled mounting nuts on Gibson® pickup selector switches.

See details below

Email a friend
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1699 Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench Yes
$17.71


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ESP Multi Spanner



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Knob and Bushing Puller



Metric Toggle Switch



Toggle Switch Plate



ESP Multi Spanner
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools
Knob and Bushing Puller
Metric Toggle Switch
Toggle Switch Plate



Details
 Pictures
Your pliers WILL mar the nut — this is a much safer tool, with adjustable chuck-style jaws for a good non-slip grip. Thanks to the deep socket, you won't even have to remove the switch knob. Made of sturdy steel with durable plastic handle.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 4-11-2014
The right tool

Having the right tool for the job sure saves me a lot of aggrivation. Not to mention ... isn't as likely to cause damage to expensive guitars right where you would see it the most.

Mycle812  Riverton, Illinois Read my reviews (7)
5 4-02-2014
MUCH better than pliers - believe me.

Okay, you finally got it tight enough but the switch plate says Treble sideways - urgh! No more of that nonsense for me because those problems are a thing of the past with this wrench. Just one slip of the needle nose pliers across your new cherry burst LP and you'll kick yourself for not ordering one of these.

Palaver  MetroWest MA - USA Read my reviews (13)
1 3-31-2014
Not too impressed

This thing is a nut grinder. You have to clamp it extremely tight or it slips. I hunted down a Gotoh switch that was all black, including the nut, so that it would match the rest of my hardware. Needless to say, the nut is not all black anymore because of this thing.

JLM  North Carolina
5 1-03-2014
Finally ... the right tool.

I have been removing and tightening Les Paul/Gibson pickup selector switches for 30 years. Never had the right tool and created my share of scratches, dings and unnecessary repair work. Of course StewMac would be the ones to come up with the proper tool. Great design ... holds steady, does the job, makes life easier and even looks good. Thanks Guys ... this is a must have tool.

Griff  Farmington, AR Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-21-2013
No scratches anymore!

My friends told me "you don't need it". Well, they were wrong. Not needed for cheap Chinese knockoffs, but you don't want to change a custom art Gibson or a PRS private stock switch without it... Unless you want to redo the varnish!

Thisch  Cleveland OH Read my reviews (7)
4 12-04-2013
Good Wrench

This is a good knurled nut wrench for 5/8" size knurled nuts. It is too large for 1/2" knurled nuts. It is made for the larger spaced knurls as on switchcraft style toggle switches and simular styles where the knurls are like coarse threads. One reviewer shows it being used on HP test equipment. It is not the right size for those nuts as the knurls are more like fine threads. Since it doesn't fit my intended use, but is a good wrench, I only give it 4 stars.

E-GAD  Delaware
4 11-12-2013
Not the best choice for hollowbodies

This wrench works great for tightening toggle switches. However, if you don't have access to the back side of the switch - like in a hollowbody, it can twist a bit when you're tightening. This results in some trial and error, especially with a Gretsch, where you want to align multiple switches.

MeMe  CT
5 10-03-2013
Awesome tool!

Right out of the box, I put it to use & It works flawlessly! Now I have the right tool for the job.

Samuel A. Quinones II  Von Ormy, TX Read my reviews (3)
5 9-26-2013
Great tool

It is safe for instrument and doing a job, all I need.

Tone Zone  Poznan, Poland Read my reviews (2)
5 7-26-2013
wrench availibility

as electronic user (radio amateur) this wrench is very useful and i have never seen in electronics store .Useful also for BNC coax connectors used by Hewlett Packard and others on measuring instrument.

wj8617b  italy
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce