Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Potentiometers : Alpha Blend Pots

Alpha Blend Pots


Read 26 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Our unique linear-taper pots control the signal mix from two pickups or sources, panning from one source to another, with both signals full at the center detent.

See details below

Email a friend
Alpha Blend Pots
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4137 250K-ohm Yes
$5.34
6 or more $4.43  
12 or more $3.88  

4138 500K-ohm Yes
$5.34
6 or more $4.43  
12 or more $3.88  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Alpha Control Pots



Mini Toggle Switches



Golden Age Treble Bleed Circuit

Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Ceramic Caps



Alpha Control Pots
Mini Toggle Switches
Golden Age Treble Bleed Circuit
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Ceramic Caps



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
250K vs. 500K
Generally, 500K-ohm pots are used with humbuckers and 250Ks are used with single-coil pickups. You can use any value you like, but a 250K will give a slightly warmer tone than a 500K pot. The 250K pot bleeds off (attenuates) some of the high frequencies to ground.

Shaft diameter 6mm split shaft, coarse knurling
Thread M7 x 0.75
Threaded portion 3/8" (9.52mm)
Required mounting hole diameter    9/32" (7.14mm)
Flat washer and two mounting nuts included

To see the knobs available for these pots, click here.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Alpha Blend Pots
Alpha Blend Pots
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 26 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
4 4-01-2014
not bad

If you need something that CTS doesn't offer then these will do. They are pretty sturdy. Make sure to clean and scrape all soldering surfaces prior to wiring for a clean signal since these come with gunk on them.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
5 9-08-2013
amazing,

I use it for a pickup blend. works great can make the two pickup sound like more. WV

ward  Read my reviews (6)
5 1-20-2013
Blend Pot

I used this Blend Pot as part of a Gibson L6S Rewiring project....I put a 6-position Varitone switch in place of the troublesome L6S 6-way Pickup Selector. This left me with the choice of modifying the body for a new 3 way pick-up switch or finding a switch that would fit the tone control hole (I no longer needed the tone control with the Varitone).....the Stew Mac Blend Pot did the trick, plus now I can pan between the pickups, giving me more tone choices....also Stew Mac has a matching speed knob so no one would know that mods were made to the guitar.

KevinG  Chandler, AZ
5 11-30-2012
Work as advertised

No frills blend pot. They have a tick mark in the center posistion which is nice to use as a reference.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
4 11-15-2012
250k pot.

I really liked the 250k pot I bought here. It's movement is stiff, but really quiet and smooth, like a well oiled machine. This means it'll stay where you put it. The center detente is easy to find.

Mowface  CA Read my reviews (3)
5 9-08-2012
Work very well

These pots also never gave me headaches, work very well as everyone who bought the Stewmac.

Rogério Rocha Matos  Brazil,São Paulo Read my reviews (20)
4 9-07-2012
Nice P/U Option

This is a really nice option on your guitar because it allows you to find the sweet spot for all your main fret work. Was a little noisy but 2 quick blasts with the electronics cleaner with swift complete rotations and all quiet with unique tones depending on the differences between your bridge and neck P/U's.

bobmblock  Herman, NE Read my reviews (3)
5 9-01-2012
Which Direction?

When you install these I had to guess which way they go, and I got it wrong. so here it is.
As noted in the wiring diagram, source A is full on clockwise rotation, and source B is full on counterclockwise rotation. I hope that helps somebody.
Oh and they sound great, I used one with active emg pickups, and they work perfectly, once you get them the right way round.

other brother larry  Calgary, AB
5 8-13-2012
it blend.

blender. :)

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
3 11-18-2011
Average

saw better

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 52 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce