Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Pickups: Bass : Golden Age Pickups for Jazz Bass

Golden Age Pickups for Jazz Bass


Read 13 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Authentic specs, great price! Vintage specifications make these Golden Age pickups a great way to take your Jazz Bass® back to its roots.

See details below

Email a friend
Golden Age Pickups for Jazz Bass
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5412 Set of 2 Yes
$83.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Jazz Bass Pickup Routing Templates



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Conductive Shielding Paint



Premium Wiring Kit for Jazz Bass



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Jazz Bass

Jazz Bass Pickup Routing Templates
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Conductive Shielding Paint
Premium Wiring Kit for Jazz Bass
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Jazz Bass



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
They're a solid choice for building a custom 4-string bass with distinctive classic midrange.

The set of two pickups enables a versatile tone pallette, with two Alnico 5 polepieces per string providing the signature enhanced clarity. Authentic sound at a great price!

Set of two pickups with black cover, compressible foam pad for height adjustment, mounting screws, and push-back cloth-insulated lead wires are included with each pickup.

Bridge Pickup:
Dimensions (minus mounting tabs): 3-11/16" x 11/16" x 3/4" tall (93.66mm x 17.46mm x 19.05mm). Mounting screw spacing 1-9/16" x 15/16" (39.69mm x 23.81mm).
Polepieces: Alnico 5, with 2-5/16" (58.74mm) string spread.
Coil wire: AWG42, wound to 8.5K ohms and wax potted for feedback suppression.
Flatwork: Bottom thickness .094" (2.39mm), top .062" (1.57mm).

Neck Pickup:
Dimensions: 3-9/16" x 11/16" x 3/4" tall (90.49mm x 17.46mm x 19.05mm). Mounting screw spacing 1-1/2" x 15/16" (39.10mm x 23.81mm).
Polepieces: Alnico 5, with 2-3/16" (55.56mm) string spread.
Coil wire: AWG42, wound to 8.0K ohms and wax potted for feedback suppression.
Flatwork: Bottom thickness .094" (2.39mm), top .062" (1.57mm).

The reverse-wound, reverse-polarity coils are hum-cancelling when both pickups are at full volume (bridge pickup north polarity; neck pickup south polarity).

Note: Jazz Bass pickup dimensions have varied slightly over the years. Please measure your pickup cavities before replacing older pickups.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Golden Age Pickups for Jazz Bass
Golden Age Pickups for Jazz Bass
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 13 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 13 < 1  2
5 6-09-2011
golden age jazz bass pickups

Gigged with these all week...here's an update...these dead nuts nail late 60's early 70's pickups...they don't sound different, warmer, brighter, or hotter...if you know what a bass from this era sounds like and are looking for that, these are the ones you need, the only exact replica i've ever heard, other pickups sound good but don't replicate this sound

basscrab  albany, new york, usa Read my reviews (2)
5 5-24-2011
golden age jazz pickups

In between fender original 60's and duncan vintage jazz...not as bright, airy, and vintage "messy" as the fenders. Not as thick, but slightly brighter than duncans. All good pickups which i use. Golden age has a nice piano tone with pleasing bottom, still vintage sounding.
These are NOT second rate pickups...trust me, playing music is my living. Went in a medium weight jazz w maple p neck

basscrab  albany, new york, usa Read my reviews (2)
5 11-29-2010
Golden Age Pickup for Jazz Bass

Great pups, especially in series wiring. Rich, thick sound. It's my bass with these pups.

Alexander  Russia , Perm Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 13 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 45 of our latest catalog.


Jazz Bass® is a registered trademark of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.


Golden Age® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce