Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Pickup parts : Pickup Spring Tubing

Pickup Spring Tubing


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Just like on vintage Fenders, this rubber tubing avoids microphonic feedback and rattles that metal pickup springs can cause.

See details below

Email a friend
Pickup Spring Tubing
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5070 Pickup Spring Tubing Yes
$1.10


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Single-coil Pickup Height Spring



Pickup Covers for Strat



Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Single-coil Pickup Height Spring
Pickup Covers for Strat
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Details
 Pictures
An alternative to coil springs; simply cut to length and slide over your height screws. 1-foot length, 1/4" diameter.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pickup Spring Tubing
Pickup Spring Tubing
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
3 6-15-2011
A little too tight

The internal diameter of the tubing is a little too snug on the height adjustment screws. This makes it tough to get the tubing over the height adjustment screw, and also makes it difficult to turn the screws, since as the tubing compresses, the screw doesn't rotate freely inside the tubing, and the tubing twists and resists turning due to friction with whatever it is compressing against. This means the size that you cut the tubing too much be precise, otherwise you will have trouble adjusting the height screws.

If the ID were just a little larger, this stuff would be perfect.

Bob  USA Read my reviews (22)
5 5-04-2011
Easy peasy

No more fumbling with springs, got to be good!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
2 4-22-2011
Too tight

I found this tubing is too tight for height adjustment screws used on fender guitars. This results in poor adjustment capabilities. Make it larger pls.

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
5 4-06-2011
Simples!

I much prefer to use tubing compared to springs, less faffing around with fiddly installs and in my opinion it looks more professional too!

This stuff is easy to cut and use, not sure what else needs to be said!

Fusion Guitars  St Columb, UK Read my reviews (2)
5 1-21-2011
what I use

This is not only the most economical way to buy, but lengths can be cut to the exact length needed
Pete

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
5 12-12-2010
Better than springs.

This works very well. Especially helpfull if you have stacked humbuckers in single coil sized holes. Springs are not always long enough for these taller pickups, but this can be cut to whatever length needed.

Ricky Hendrix  Russellville Arkansas Read my reviews (8)
5 9-19-2010
nice...but caution

Works great; however, cut it a bit shorter than you think. Otherwise it's really, really, really hard to set the pickup heights.

kurt  Portland, OR Read my reviews (3)
5 8-15-2010
Handy to have

This stuff works very good for pickup height when the pickup is mounted into the body.

flyingv  manitoba Read my reviews (28)
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce