Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Pickup parts : P-90 Pickup Cover

P-90 Pickup Cover


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These plastic covers fit Gibson® P-90 pickups in solid-body and semi-hollow body guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
P-90 Pickup Cover
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3380 Soap-bar cover, cream Yes
$2.99
6 or more $2.09  

3380-B Soap-bar cover, black Yes
$2.99
6 or more $2.09  

3379-B Dog-ear cover, black Yes
$2.99
6 or more $2.09  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

P-90 Mounting Screws for Solidbody



Golden Age P-90 Pickups



P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template



P-90 Pickup Kits with Plastic Bobbin



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



P-90 Mounting Screws for Solidbody
Golden Age P-90 Pickups
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
P-90 Pickup Kits with Plastic Bobbin
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Details
 Pictures
Mounting screws sold separately, see recommendations below.

#3380 Soap-bar cover
Dimensions  
3-3/8" x 1-3/8" x 5/8" (85.73mm x 34.93mm x 15.88mm)
Polepiece spacing  
50mm (1.96")
Mounting screws  


#3379-B Dog-ear cover
Dimensions  
4-11/16" x 1-5/8" x 7/16" (119.06mm x 41.28mm x 11.11mm) overall.
Raised area covering the pickup coils is 3-3/8" long (85.73mm).
Mounting screw spacing  
3-13/16" (96.84mm)
Polepiece spacing  
50mm (1.96")
Mounting screws  


Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
P-90 Pickup Cover
P-90 Pickup Cover
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 10-05-2012
Perfect!

First-class product in the best shop in the world!

Herberth  Bahia, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
2 5-12-2012
didn't fit my SG Classic

These did not fit my SG Classic, which has a full pickguard. The Gibson P-90 covers have a larger radius to the rounded corners, and the pickguard is cut very closely to that footprint. The sharper corners on the StewMac covers prevented them from fitting (think "square peg in round hole" but not quite as extreme). So I just wanted to give Gibby owners that heads-up... and just noticed I'm the second reviewer to do so. Well, that's a fail for me not reading that first person's review before ordering.

If the outside contour isn't as vital to your application, these are otherwise nice looking, well-finished covers at a great price

chandler325i  LA, CA
5 4-27-2012
great!

this cover is great, and fit on my epi junior. and lets the picture explain it all

Aziz Abdurachman  Bogor, Indonesia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-10-2012
Great fit and nice looking!

My Parson Street P-90s came with black covers so I got cream-colored ones to match my guitar. Classy look!

Twinrock23  Midlothian, VA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-17-2011
P90 cover

Great....a dogear cover! I ordered them to see if they covered a larger than intended P90 rout on a guitar I was building, a Les Paul Double cut from Precision.I wanted no gaps between wood and pick-up casing. Didn't like the look of them, because looked too 'added as an afterthought'

The cover was too high for use as a neck pick-up, ideal for the neck position. I like to mount P90's on a hard rubber pad, instead of suspending them in the Dogear mount. Each to his own sound. However, I am using them on my lap steel project, makes them 'ring' a bit more. Great covers though. Here's what I replaced them with......

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-07-2011
Spot on Epi Jnr Replacement

New glossy replacement for a cheap Epiphone SG Junior to go with the new electronics and fittings all round.

Justin W  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-15-2011
Faithful reproductions

These covers are exact reproductions in terms of dimensions and color of vintage Gibson P-90's. They fit every P-90 that I have that conforms to vintage Gibson 50 mm polepiece spacing. This includes an Epiphone reissue LP goldtop, contrary to the previous reviewer.

Of course they are not going to fit every aftermarket pickup out there, especially cheapo imports with wonky dimensions. Measure your E to E spacing to make sure.

Bob  USA Read my reviews (22)
4 5-22-2011
Does not fit Epiphone P90 pickups

The quality is great. The price is great and the delivery time is exceptional. The problem is the pole spacings are a little off from the Epiphone P90s I have on my Casino. I can't use them without modifying them. Another problem is the shipping costs more than the covers so sending them back is not cost effective.

Gary Klinger  Lakeland, Florida Read my reviews (3)
5 4-21-2011
best quality as always

I do not order this item very often, since the kits I order from StewMac already have covers. But they are the best quality, and when ordered separately (six at a time), they are the same price as the "cheaper" supply companies..pictured my pickups in a SOCO built custom guitar..thanks for using my pickups Bill and thanks for the great supplies, StewMac

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-25-2011
Ah... spacing issues.

If you have a GFS P90 these will NOT fit. I have a 64 Gibson ES125 and the spacing IS correct. The covers dont fit a 125 properly but that is a quirk of the ES125

Sam Booka  Montreal Canada Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce