Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Pickup parts : Humbucker pickup parts : Humbucker Bobbin Set

Humbucker Bobbin Set


Read 7 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Build or repair pickups with these authentic '50s parts!
Vintage-style double-black or "zebra" (black and cream) bobbins with authentic "square in a circle" hole.

See details below

Email a friend
Humbucker Bobbin Set
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5941 Black, set of 2 Yes
$4.15
6 or more $3.32  

5942 Zebra, set of 2 Yes
$4.15
6 or more $3.32  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickup Coil Tape



Humbucker Kit



Strat Pickup Flatwork



Pickup Kit for Strat



Poly-coated Pickup Coil Wire



Pickup Coil Tape
Humbucker Kit
Strat Pickup Flatwork
Pickup Kit for Strat
Poly-coated Pickup Coil Wire



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each set includes two bobbins.

Each bobbin measures: 2.640" long x 0.695" wide x 0.377" tall

Polepiece spacing: 1-15/16" (49.20mm)

When building pickups with these bobbins, use our humbucker covers. The minimal difference in polepiece spread is negligible.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Humbucker Bobbin Set
Humbucker Bobbin Set
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 7 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 7
4 9-19-2012
No wide spacing option

Nice. But I wonder why StewMac do not offer bobbins with wider polepieces spacing for neck position pickups too.

Univox  Bulgaria Read my reviews (4)
4 9-14-2012
easy prep work b4 winding

minimal sanding to get rid of rough plastic seems that could cut wire while winding. I buy these regularly.

NPB_EST.1979  Detroit, MI Read my reviews (14)
3 5-14-2011
Good, but not enough versatility

These bobbins are good quality. However, I bought them for the specific purpose of making double cream pickups. I had to buy 2 sets per pickup because StewMac don't make double cream sets.

It was only after I got them that I realized the cream bobbins only take slugs, not screws (the black bobbins only take screws). So I have to make humbuckers with all slugs, no screws.

I also have to go back and buy more slugs. God only knows how much DHL shipping will cost to Australia for only 6 small bits of metal.

Umang Mittal  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (6)
4 3-09-2011
Cream Screw Side

Would LOVE to have cream colored Screw sides... to make period correct Zebras.

Mike Ripley  Minneapolis, MN USA
5 9-17-2010
4 Seasons Pickups

superb quality and amazing price

4 seasons pickups  Netherlands Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
3 9-13-2010
to buy a better item, like the original item

Bobbin bridge must be 2.015" polepiece spread, neck bobbin must be 1.97" polepiece spread.

mauro  padova, Italy Read my reviews (2)
3 7-16-2010
Not aesthetically perfect

You can see lines on the top of the bobbins where they were injection molded. Not really ideal if you want to make perfect looking pickups.

Schuyler  San Francisco, CA Read my reviews (15)
Displaying 1 – 7 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 48 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce