Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Pickup Coil Tape

Pickup Coil Tape


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Build or repair pickups with these authentic '50s parts! Pickup Coil Tape is used to wrap and protect humbucker and single-coil pickups.

See details below

Email a friend
Pickup Coil Tape
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5951 Black paper, 1/4" wide Yes
$2.29
6 or more $1.84  

5952 Black cloth, 3/8" wide Yes
$3.99
6 or more $3.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Humbucker Polepiece Slug

Humbucker Kit



Strat Pickup Flatwork



Pickup Kit for Strat



Enamel Coated Pickup Coil Wire



Humbucker Polepiece Slug
Humbucker Kit
Strat Pickup Flatwork
Pickup Kit for Strat
Enamel Coated Pickup Coil Wire



Details
 Pictures
5951 Black paper "flat-back" tape, 1/4" wide x 65-feet long.
Used to wrap humbucker bobbins after winding. Also used to cover solder joints of lead wires.

5952 Black cloth tape, 3/8" wide x 65-feet long.
Ideal for wrapping a humbucker after it's been assembled to protect the bobbins. Can also be used with single-coil pickups to protect the windings however, this is not "vintage".

Example: Use conductive foil wrapped around the windings to reduce 60-cycle hum. Wrap the coil with tape, then wrap the #0036 1/4" Conductive Copper Tape over the tape and connect to ground.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pickup Coil Tape
Pickup Coil Tape
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 7-03-2012
Love this stuff

I used the 1/4" tape after I turned my 2 conductor Seymour Duncan 59n humbucker into a 4 conductor. Looks like the factory tape.

srapko07  Davie, Florida Read my reviews (2)
5 5-19-2012
Great

This tape is of good quality. It cuts easily, and leaves your pickup looking well put together.

Ronnie H  Upstate, NY
5 5-02-2012
Perfect Replacement

Both the paper and cloth tape are a perfect replacement for original tapes found on Gibson factory pickups or others such as Dimarzio. Good adhesive quality and correct appearance make these highly recommended. A+ products

SteveVan  West Vancouver Read my reviews (3)
4 2-18-2012
the best Pick-up Coil tapes!

i'm so much in-love with this tapes!

the best tapes i ever had in my shop. :)

try it guys!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-08-2012
The right stuff

This is great for replacing tape that is peeling-off on a pickup, or replacing after opening-up a pickup to fix/modify something.

Makes a pickup look good-as-new

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
4 1-17-2012
good. may be 1 inch.

It is Okay, however is a little narrow for a tall pick up.

Teo  colombia Read my reviews (6)
5 1-11-2012
High Quality

This tape is great stuff..

Kaden  Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 12-27-2011
does its job

this is just electrical tape sized perfectly for the job. great product.

bgetraer  usa Read my reviews (6)
5 11-14-2011
nice tape

I've used both the paper tape and the cloth tape in the pickups I've wound. The tape looks good and keeps the coils neatly protected. I've found especially the strong cloth tape to meet my needs. Bigger rolls and some other colour options would be nice.

Markku Nyytäjä  Helsinki, Finland Read my reviews (6)
4 11-07-2011
Very useful

Overall good quality, the paper tape is perfect, and the cloth tape is also good, everything do a very clean job with pu

Diego  Terni, Italy Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 48 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce