Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Knob Position Indicator

Knob Position Indicator


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

As used with Gibson® speed knobs and bell knobs. For installation beneath the control pot's upper mounting nut. Sold separately.


Email a friend
Knob Position Indicator
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4955 Nickel Yes
$1.53
6 or more $1.24  
12 or more $0.93  

4955-G Gold Yes
$2.00
6 or more $1.65  
12 or more $1.32  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Alpha Control Pots



Dome Knob



Metal Cap Bell Knob



Bevel-top Knob



Alpha Control Pots
Dome Knob
Metal Cap Bell Knob
Bevel-top Knob



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 >
5 9-05-2013
Pretty cool!

I've never used speed knobs before, but these things are pretty handy on my new build! Especially with all the push/pull knobs and switches, things can get confusing fast!

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-21-2013
Your Knob is Here

Fitted to my Les Paul copy. Perfect fit, looks great !

Steve in Melbourne  Australia Read my reviews (8)
5 7-03-2013
Does the job

Installed on my Gibson SG Special. Quick, easy and effective.

SJ  ON-CA Read my reviews (4)
5 1-25-2013
Every Guitar Should Come With These

I grew tired of trying to approximate my levels using the old Tele-style knobs on my Carvin TL60, so I got some black Strat-style knobs and ordered two of these. Wow! Very easy to install, even though they are bigger than the actual pot. (Better bigger than smaller!) They make it very easy to check my levels while playing and remember settings for different pickups, and they don't get in the way. I am very pleased! Thank you, Stew Mac!

Nathan Williams  Leicester, NC
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-25-2013
Good Fit

My Les Paul did not have pointers. I looked at these and decided to give them a try. I am glad I did, they fit perfect. I recommend these to anyone looking for knob pointers. Thanks Stew-Mac!

Tony Clark  Macon, Ga
5 1-16-2013
Great addition

Great product really nice touch!

Johnny4570  Stone Mountain Read my reviews (6)
5 1-03-2013
Knob Position Indicator (Nickel)

I'm not sure how I can put how nice it is to have these on my guitar. It makes finding the right spot on the volume and tone controls quickly. They take about a minute to install per pot that you install it on, including the time it takes to take the knob off and get it all aligned. Overall it is worth the money.

Just another guitar lover  WI Read my reviews (2)
5 11-17-2012
I wanted some indication

I wanted to know with a quick glance just how much pickup blending was going on with my new blend pot that I got from Stew Mac for my Gibson/Epiphone Nouveau Spotlight upgrade project. I bought another black Abalone topped knob to match the volume and tone ones I already had on it for the blend pot. I mounted the indicator ring under the knob so the center detent lines the set screw up with the indicator. Then I highlighted the setscrew with some bright orange paint so I can see at a glance how much blend is there. SWEET!

420four  Toledo, Ohio Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
3 10-22-2012
Good product with a small downside

The diameter is big for potentiometers, hard place well but have awesome quality, very happy with the product.

byerek  Spain Read my reviews (10)
5 10-06-2012
Good as described

Replace original pot washer with these & mount them directly against guitar body for secure & proper fit. Once tightened they won't move around.

jojokeo  Huntington Beach CA Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce