Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Ivoroid Dome Knob

Ivoroid Dome Knob


Read 10 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A Tele® dome knob, in ivoroid.
Fits 6mm (15/64") pot shaft. With Allen set screw.

See details below

Email a friend
Ivoroid Dome Knob
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4937 Ivoroid Dome Knob Yes
$3.15
6 or more $2.67  
12 or more $2.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dome Knob



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



Abalone Top Dome Knob



Pearloid-top Dome Knob



Dome Knob
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
Abalone Top Dome Knob
Pearloid-top Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
This is the traditional Fender Tele® shape, which is also used on many other guitars, basses, lap-steels and other instruments. Sold separately.

Note on pot shafts and knobs:
The 6mm shaft size knobs fit Alpha pots. We recommend measuring the diameter of your pot's shafts before you order.

To install a knob that has a set screw, such as our dome knobs, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening. Use 2mm hex key.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ivoroid Dome Knob
Ivoroid Dome Knob
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 10 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10
5 10-16-2013
Muy bonitos ++

Una belleza ++++++++++++++++++

zudaka  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
5 7-29-2012
Discreet style

I used the ivoroid knob to replace the volume knob on an Alpha control pot. It looks more discreet and stylish than the old plastic top hat knob. Fits and works great.

Mark Harper  Lexington KY Read my reviews (44)
5 5-12-2012
Different, but traditional

Again, I like that Stew Mac has some knobs that are not the same old Gibby and Fender style knobs. I needed a pair of these for a guitar that will have a white chicken head knob on a Varitone selector. Thanks, Stew Mac

DavidG  Albany, Georgia USA Read my reviews (11)
4 4-26-2012
sweet retro looking knobs!

I have used these on a couple of guitars, they look great on white or antique white pearloid pickguards. And to the guys wishing for a position dot, just line up the screw where it will be on the top side, you can see it and know 'where' you are.

Reid Hampton  Memphis, TN Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
2 4-26-2011
Ivoroid knobs

These are cheaper looking than I expected. They do not have ribs. What you see in photo is painted on to resemble ribbing. Screw was missing on one knob. Had to return them.

Frank M  Alhambra Ca
5 1-27-2011
Ivoroid Dome Knob

These look really great and unique! High quality.

Tower Of One  PA
5 12-09-2010
Unique, beautiful knobs.

This is a very unique knob with delicate line texture that can't find anywhere else! I put it on my D.I.Y Telecaster, it's looks very decent a elegant!

Alan Lee  Hong Kong
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-03-2010
Really nice knobs

I bought these to put on my vintage look antique white Fender P Bass that I am putting together. They match the color perfectly. They are easy to put on and look great. I highly recommend these knobs.

Paul W  Brooklyn, NY Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 8-24-2010
nice set of knobs

these knobs look great and were very easy to drill out to fit solid shaft pots.
just wish they had a little red dot on them so you could see where they set for volume and tone.

fuzzbox  Pa
3 8-19-2010
Ivoroid knobs need a position dot

I bought these because I wanted a lightweight small knob. They look gorgeous on the guitar, but one simple addition would make them perfect: a position dot on the face of the knob--I have to adjust the knob to find out what position it's in.

gman  Wisconsin
Displaying 1 – 10 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce