Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Dome Knob

Dome Knob


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Metal dome with knurling and set screw. The traditional Fender Tele® knob, also used on many other guitars, basses, lap steels and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0169 Chrome, 6mm shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0169-B Black, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0169-G Gold, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  

0157 Chrome, 1/4" shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0157-B Black, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0157-G Gold, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



CTS Control Pots



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
CTS Control Pots
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Sold separately.

Measure your control pot shafts before you order!
• 6mm knobs work with course-knurl, fine-knurl, and 6mm solid shaft pots.
• 1/4" knobs work with 1/4" solid shafts.

To install a knob that has a set screw on a split-shaft pot, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  10 >
5 3-23-2014
Top notch

Great replacement for my Ibanez knobs

Androuet  Quebec
5 3-19-2014
Great gear!

Got all my pieces parts for a rebuild I am doing on my first guitar from almost 30 years ago from Stewmac. These knobs are great and so was the price. Delivery was also quick. I will be using Stewmac for many more projects in the future.

bcfletch_2000  Indy
5 3-11-2014
Fit like a glove

I had to replace rubber knobs my rabbit had chewed, yes that happened. On a high end wood finished bass no less. I was worried when I bought these online they wouldn't look right, but they look great. If I didn't know they weren't stock I would think they were chosen by design. They're solid, fit great, don't wobble, look good, and they're cheap. Doesn't get better than that unless you've got extra cash to throw around

B Parshall  Maryland, USA
5 1-26-2014
Perfect match

I bought two of these to fit on a couple of 250k CTS pots. Nice fit and very good quality. Turn true and don't wobble like some of the cheap ones.

Kevin Breeze  Tura Beach NSW Australia Read my reviews (10)
5 12-06-2013
The best there is

Finish: 5 stars
Machine Work: 5 stars
Solid metal, folks. No plastic anywhere. Fit is perfect. They are the best I have ever come across and imo they should cost more! Thanks, stumac

DavidG  Albany, Georgia USA Read my reviews (11)
5 12-05-2013
Yes

A very good service as always and easy access to catalogue items.

williamwallis  Auckland New Zealand
5 11-14-2013
Very nice

Exactly what I need for my Fender Esquire Prototype copy that I made... perfect.

Alain Meilleur  Quebec, Canada Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-05-2013
Great knobs, great price!

Could be the same manufacturer of the Fender knobs that you can pick up anywhere? But, I am so done with Fender replacment parts I'll by these high quality knobs instead, call it a mental thing or a statement of some sort.

Rodney C.  St Augustine USA Read my reviews (3)
5 9-22-2013
Dome knobs

The knobs come in two sizes and three colors for guitar. Metal knobs with screw insert (flathead). One size fits 6mm pots (imported), and 1/4" fits the CTS pots that I use. They fit easily without slop and the set screw tightens them in place. Top shelf Stew-Mac. I will be back for more.

R Guess  North Florida Read my reviews (16)
4 8-24-2013
****

These are great, but I really wish they came in nickel.

justinheronmusic  Los Angeles Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce