Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Right-angle Metric Toggle Switch

Right-angle Metric Toggle Switch


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A chrome-plated double-pole 3-way switch in a right-angle version for Gibson® SG® and other 2-pickup guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Right-angle Metric Toggle Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1218 Chrome, for 2-pickup guitars Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.67  
6 or more $10.48  

1218-G Gold, for 2-pickup guitars Yes
$14.96
3 or more $13.24  
6 or more $11.92  

1228 Chrome, for 3-pickup guitars
CLOSEOUT Was $12.95
Yes
$6.89

1228-G Gold, for 3-pickup guitars No
$7.91
Discontinued

Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Right-angle Toggle Switch



Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Toggle Switch Knob



Metric Toggle Switch



Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Switchcraft Right-angle Toggle Switch
Switchcraft Toggle Switches
Toggle Switch Knob
Metric Toggle Switch
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each switch includes
  • Black and cream plastic knob
  • Knurled mounting nut
  • Flat washer
  • Wiring diagram


Right-angle toggle switch dimensions
Switch length 2" (50.80mm)
Threaded portion 5/16" (7.94mm)
Required mounting hole dia. 1/2" (12.70mm)
Required body cavity depth 13/16" (20.64mm)
Requires at least 1-3/4" (44.45mm) from the center
of the mounting hole to the edge of the control cavity
for wiring clearance.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Right-angle Metric Toggle Switch
Right-angle Metric Toggle Switch
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2
5 10-06-2011
Great switch for a thin body

I have used this switch, plus the gold version, on the SG-style guitars I have built. It's a great switch, sturdy, and easy to solder. Works great!

Bruce Lyons  Wichita Falls, TX Read my reviews (11)
4 6-01-2011
Switch

Excellent switch, but really needs a second grub screw to be able to set the switch at the right projection through the scratch plate.
To be really picky, the knurling is a little different from the originals, but at this price it is a small detail.

Alan St. Clair  Portugal
5 5-01-2011
Beautiful Switch & Works Great

I used this to rewire my son's Epiphone SG. The quality of the switch was excellent. As one reviewer responded, it is large relative to other 3-way switches, so you need to be confident you have or can make room in the cavity. I actually had to do a little work on my drill press to get it to sit flat, as the cavity was poorly routed to begin with, but once it set in place, it was great.
The terminals are of a better size than in the standard 3-way switch, so it made it easy for me to design a wiring plan different than the typical. The switch has a really good feel when you use it. There is substance to it and it clicks into place soundly. The finish was very nice. I don't know what else to ask for in a 3-way switch.

Rob Red  Cheshire, CT Read my reviews (4)
4 1-19-2011
Right angle switch, Right for the job

Used this Right angle switch in a Studio Les Paul. Worked Great!

Guitar Maniac  Franklin PA Read my reviews (3)
5 11-23-2010
three pickup toggleswitch

This switch can be used for other things then just the 3 pickup selector. Take a look at Stewmac's pic of the comparison to other switches

LWhite  LosAngeles, CA
5 11-14-2010
great

Not many places to find this particular switch apparently, since not many people need a right angle 3 pickup switch. Had an sg custom come through and stew mac saved the day.

James Love  Z-Tron Read my reviews (18)
5 11-07-2010
toggle switch

Nice quality. My soldering skills have diminished,broke the ground terminal off,my fault. Worked great. I wired my Warwick Corvette Standard stereo.

rockbass  Saginaw, MI Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-20-2010
Pretty awesome

The only complaint I have about this switch is the sheer amount of space it takes up in the control cavity.

I recently installed EMG's in my ESP LTD MH-100 and had to use heat-shrink tubing to keep it from shorting out the tone pot. This wouldn't be the case in a guitar with a large control cavity (like a Les Paul)

This is a beautiful switch though(I got the gold version) and functions extremely well!

Gave it 5 stars because I failed to measure the space before buying it and downgrading the rating due to my own error would not be fair.

Charles  Texas Read my reviews (3)
5 9-19-2010
3 way switch

Well made, does what it should and comes w/standard wiring info sheet - accepts screw-on switch heads. (comes w/both black & creme)

GEO  Pacifica CA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.


SG® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce