Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Oak Grigsby Super Switch

Oak Grigsby Super Switch


Read 17 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Custom wirings, new sounds! Wire guitars in imaginative new ways with this special 4-pole, 5-way lever switch.

See details below

Email a friend
Oak Grigsby Super Switch
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3200 Oak Grigsby Super Switch Yes
$20.87
3 or more $18.46  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switch Mounting Screws



Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Magnet Polarity Tester



Fieldpiece Digital Pocket Multimeter



Switch Mounting Screws
Top-hat Switch Knob for Tele
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Magnet Polarity Tester
Fieldpiece Digital Pocket Multimeter



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
It has six lugs per pole, for virtually limitless pickup and coil selection options. Black and white knobs, screws and instructions included.

Specifications
Body cavity depth required 1-3/8" (34.93mm)
Mounting screw spacing 1-5/8" (41.28mm)
Lever stem .050" x .190" (1.27mm x 4.82mm)
Pickguard slot required 1/16" x 1-1/16" (1.59mm x 26.99mm) (for the lever)



/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Oak Grigsby Super Switch
Oak Grigsby Super Switch
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 17 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 17 < 1  2
5 3-12-2011
Ultimate Flexibility

The flexibility this switch provides is fantastic and the quality is top notch! I wired my Strat using this switch along with a DPDT on a 500K volume pot (#1216) and a 6 position-2 pole rotary switch (#3511). I get N, NM-parallel, NM-series, NB-parallel, MB-parallel, MB-series and B. The rotary switch allows me to choose from 4 different tone capacitors, to place a capacitor in series with the tone pot to bypass the volume pot (to blend in more highs with low volume settings), or to completely switch out the tone control. Incredible flexibility and it looks totally stock!

Bob Graebner  Kansas City
5 3-06-2011
Really High Quality!!!

I have bought it and used on my Kramer striker. It works fine, without any hum and without any unwanted voices while switching between positions.

Giorgi  Republic og Georgia
5 12-16-2010
This switch is super!

This switch is the most versatile. The feel is great and the build quality is good. The way I like to wire the switch took a lot of thinking, but the rewards are fantastic. I would use this for all the guitars I possibly can.

KL  Christchurch, New Zealand Read my reviews (33)
5 11-13-2010
Great Switch

I wired my 3-Single Coil Strat 1) Neck+Middle Series, 2) Middle+Bridge Series, 3) Neck, 4) Middle, 5) Bridge. This emulates front and rear humbuckers in positions 1 & 2 and single coils in positions 3, 4, & 5. However, I must have spent two hours trying to figure out how to wire everything and then probably another hour to get everything wired up. Flexibility comes with a price...

Jimmy  Los Angeles Read my reviews (3)
5 11-11-2010
Super Switch

The Stew Mac Super Switch is now installed in my '72 Tele Thinline Reissue with two Dimarzio Super Distortion humbuckers. Because the Super Switch is very similar to the discontinued Dimarzio 5-way switch, my guitar tech first wired it using the Dimarzio diagram. But instead of having bridge and neck split coils wired in parallel, I had it changed for the bridge and neck coils to work independently like a Strat. The result is terrific. By the way, I had a custom white pearl pick guard made by a 3rd party, and with chrome Dimarzio pickups, the guitar looks like it could be a stock version.

Mike H  Marietta, GA
5 9-07-2010
Excellent switch!

Just finished a custom jazz bass project and this switch is a big part of it! The instructions supplied were great. As an unexperienced builder, had no trouble figuring out the poles/positions.

Giacomini  Brazil
4 8-02-2010
Great switch!

Ive used this switch on a project and Im using it again! Ive used it with other devices sold here (rotary switch and push pull pot) to get 14 different tones from 3 Dimarzio Air Nortons on my Strat. However, I had lots of trouble finding a cream tip to fit this switch (the replacement tips they sell here will not fit this switch), I eventually used a cream colored tip from another supplier. I also could not find gold colored screws to fit this switch, the gold screws i bought from here were just slightly loose, I used super glue to reduce the diameter of the screw holes and now the screws hold on tight.

Omar Jadan  Columbus, OH Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 11 – 17 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce