Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Mini Toggle Switches

Mini Toggle Switches


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For series/parallel pickup switching, humbucker coil-tapping, phase switching and other special wiring.

See details below

Email a friend
Mini Toggle Switches
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1219 On/On chrome Yes
$6.70
3 or more $6.03  
6 or more $5.43  

1220 On/On black Yes
$7.48
3 or more $6.73  
6 or more $6.06  

1223 On/On/On chrome Yes
$10.10
3 or more $9.09  
6 or more $8.18  

1224 On/On/On black Yes
$12.53
3 or more $11.27  
6 or more $10.15  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Alpha Blend Pots



Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Alpha Blend Pots



Details
 Pictures
Each switch has two hex nuts, a flat washer and a lock washer. Threaded portion is 5/16" tall. 1/4"-diameter mounting hole and 5/8" body cavity depth are required. All mini switches are DPDT (double pole, double throw).

Wiring a humbucker to get two sounds
Wiring a humbucker to get two sounds
Wiring a humbucker to get two sounds Read more

In this issue:
Erick Coleman shows how he modified a Parsons Street Humbucker, turning it into a switchable single-coil/humbucker combination.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Mini Toggle Switches
Mini Toggle Switches
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 4-04-2012
Nice little switch

I use these to split humbuckers. They work great and are a breeze to install.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
4 2-22-2012
mini toggle switch

this switch works good i suggest spraying a little deoxit in it to clean the connections because one of mine had dirty connections. after all said and done a good switch

kevin j  novato,california, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 1-20-2012
Coil-tapping: A Switch Away . . . .

I recently purchased one of these fine toggle switches so I could experiment with a coil tap both pickups on an old Kramer Focus 2000 I have.

The switch works great and now I want to try the same thing on my Epiphone Dot.

I like the solid feel of the switch (even though it's quite small and unobtrusive) because I play pretty heavy and I know I won't accidentally knock it out of it's setting.

Rebel Exile  Edmonton, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (6)
5 1-17-2012
It works so good

The Mini Toggle Switch is perfect to split coil and turn off pick up. It looks glamorous and fine.

Teo  colombia Read my reviews (6)
5 12-07-2011
Order Miniswitch

Products has a good quality,shipment is fast. Must use the base from the old switch for soldering on my board.But no problem.I will order again.

Mille - Al  Marwitz, Brandenburg, Germany
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-20-2011
Good switch

This is a review for the on/on black switch (no. 1220). Good price and fairly good quality, although there is a slight "springiness" or vagueness between the positions. Finish is slightly flaky/rough.

EK  NY Read my reviews (4)
5 10-07-2011
Nice Mini's

Another quality item I have come to expect from SM, bought several of these to coil tap some of my guitars for more tone options along with the golden age, 4 wire PU's, just love 'em.

johncar  Australia
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-27-2011
Good tight switches

Ive used several of these with no issues so far.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
4 8-10-2011
Good product

Good quality toggle switch

weylan  philippines Read my reviews (11)
4 7-27-2011
On/On switch, mini toggle

I got 3 of these to wire a 2 hum guitar for 2 phase switches and one coil tap.

It works as indicated. It is the only place online where I could find them in complete black.

Pros
small, comes in black, big enough for ease of soldering.

Cons
I dont know just yet how long it will last. One of the three switches was noisy after wiring was finished. Turns out after blasting it with pot cleaner it worked again as new.

Jorge Aquiles  Los Angeles, CA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce