Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Metric Toggle Switch

Metric Toggle Switch


Read 53 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A chrome-plated double-pole 3-way switch, popular in guitars made outside the USA. Fits 2-pickup guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Metric Toggle Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1217 Chrome Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.67  
6 or more $10.48  

1217-G Gold Yes
$14.58
3 or more $12.96  
6 or more $11.67  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Switchcraft Toggle Switches
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each switch includes
  • Black and cream plastic knob
  • Knurled mounting nut
  • Flat washer
  • Wiring diagram


Straight toggle switch dimensions
Thread M12 x 1.0
Threaded portion 5/16" (7.94mm)
Required mounting hole diameter 1/2" (12.70mm)
Required body cavity depth 15/16" (23.81mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 53 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 >
5 12-26-2010
nice switch

Good quality, terminals take solder readliy. Good positive feel to the switch once installed.

jmars  Austin, Texas, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 12-25-2010
Noisy toggle

Bought this to replace a noisy switch on my Epiphone LP. Excellent product.

Chuck  Sagamore Beach, Ma Read my reviews (5)
4 12-15-2010
Just what I needed

I had a customer with a broken pickup selector on his les paul, orderd the gold one a nd installed works great. My only complaint is the pole seems slightly longer than the original.

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
5 12-11-2010
Just what I was looking for!

I needed to replace the sliding 3way switch on one of my guitars (I dislike them immensely) and this switch from StewMac is much more substantial in terms of weight and construction, and far better looking than any of the others I found. There was also the added benefit of the cream knob which was supplied, which matched the color of my guitar's pickup bobbins nicely. A gorgeous and valuable product!

JMROMERO  COLORADO Read my reviews (3)
3 10-22-2010
crackling switch

I've used 4 of these switches (supplied in the LP kit) and they all crackled through the amp when the toggle was moved! I put this down to the fact the contacts are merely pressed as opposed to the harder "welded on" contacts found on most other brands. A bit of a weak link really.

builder john  australia
5 10-18-2010
Fine switch

This switch is made well, fits perfectly, and works great. I always expect the best from Stew Mac and I am not disappointed.

22 string bass  Seattle
5 9-23-2010
Classy

Ordered the gold version, came with cream and black knobs. Works great, no issues

Jay Cash  Belfield ND Read my reviews (6)
4 9-19-2010
Straight Toggle Switch

Does his job properly.

Dominique  France Read my reviews (5)
5 9-12-2010
fixed my gibby

I have used this switch on new builds and my latest install was on my gibson les paul special. It was a direct replacement for the factory installed one that had trouble switching in and out of the neck pickup.

rk  Troy, IL Read my reviews (4)
5 9-05-2010
3 way switch up grade in a ibanez sz 720 guitar

I made the best up grade ever by changing the cheap box style switch made in china that came in the guitar from the factory to this well made 3 way switch from StewMac. I installed a set of golden age humbuckers at the same time. Every thing worked great Thank You StewMac for all of the great products you sell.

gutone  canton,ms usa Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce