Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Metric Toggle Switch

Metric Toggle Switch


Read 53 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A chrome-plated double-pole 3-way switch, popular in guitars made outside the USA. Fits 2-pickup guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Metric Toggle Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1217 Chrome Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.67  
6 or more $10.48  

1217-G Gold Yes
$14.58
3 or more $12.96  
6 or more $11.67  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Switchcraft Toggle Switches
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each switch includes
  • Black and cream plastic knob
  • Knurled mounting nut
  • Flat washer
  • Wiring diagram


Straight toggle switch dimensions
Thread M12 x 1.0
Threaded portion 5/16" (7.94mm)
Required mounting hole diameter 1/2" (12.70mm)
Required body cavity depth 15/16" (23.81mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 53 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 >
1 4-13-2011
Fast shipping, though.

It's hard for me to write this, as I love StewMac. But this was really disappointing. Like other reviewers have written; it hops over to the middle position and refuses to stay on either end. Wound up ordering some switchcrafts instead.

MortenHolm  Lillehammer, Norway Read my reviews (4)
5 4-11-2011
Sraight Toggle Switch - Les Paul style.

I bought this switch recently to use in a project Les Paul style guitar.
It is excellent quality, and does the job just great! I have no hesitation in recommending any hardware I have bought through StewMac. It is very good quality, at a reasonable price.

Grant Rowlands  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
2 2-17-2011
Never Again

Looks nice and sounds fine, but its too flimsy and switches to the middle with the slightest touch. Will be replacing, and would never put this in a build for sale. I thought everyone was just being picky, but its true.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 2-14-2011
Unexpected bonus

I had to replace my failed stock toggle.
Now I have clean tonal switching on my electric guitar. No clicking that I used to have on my stock toggle switch. And an improved sound came about as an unexpected bonus. I didn't realize that the quality of toggle make and material can affect the sound so much. Excellent product.

Jene  Cheboksary, Chuvashia, Russia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
1 2-10-2011
Now I Have to replace It under warranty

Most of the things I get from Stew Mac are really top notch. In this case however, the low quality of this switch is now costing me money in both time & labor as I have to replace it only 2 weeks after the initial install.

I stand fully behind my work, and my customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to me. I will not order another. Warranty work due to faulty parts is costly and destroys my bottom line. So now I will get the genuine Gibson switch. It will cost a little more, but the customer will be happy.

Tommy Courser  Reno, NV Read my reviews (2)
2 2-09-2011
Almost there, but not for me

I experienced the same problem than the previous review entitled "almost but not quite". It would not stay firmly enough at one position. When putting it in one position, just shaking the switch puts it back in the middle position. Also, when its in the middle position, the arm is loose and rattles. If the switch is mounted on a hollowbody, the soundboard amplifies the rattle. I ended up installing another brand (more expensive though) on my Epiphone Casino. It might do the job for solid body guitars.

Vile Mary  Montreal, Canada Read my reviews (4)
4 2-06-2011
replacement switch

I replaced the switch in my austin les paul (it was one of those little box switches) with this one. Was fairly simple. Used the setup it showed for les paul on the paper that came with it. Only difference i noticed was that there were not quite as many threads sticking through for the nut to screw on. However there were enough and everything works great! no problems

zak  carlisle,pa
4 1-31-2011
Les Paul Toggle Switch

Not yet wired but well built,solid feel,great gold plating.

Micks customs  australia Read my reviews (2)
5 1-30-2011
Great Switch

At a show recently my bass player got a bit over zelous and knocked my backup guitar off it's stand and broke the toggle switch. Got my replacement from stew mac. It works fantastic-and even better they send both black and white switch covers. Orders are always delivered in record time. Stew Mac you rock!

Michael Powers  Topeka,Kansas Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-28-2011
Toggle Switch

I recently had to replace a switch on a Les Paul epiphone. I liked the fact that the switch came with a black and white toggle head. I need white for my guitar, it was nice to have a choice. JAC/Tulsa

Jack Campbell  Tulsa, OK
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce