Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Metric Toggle Switch

Metric Toggle Switch


Read 53 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A chrome-plated double-pole 3-way switch, popular in guitars made outside the USA. Fits 2-pickup guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Metric Toggle Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1217 Chrome Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.67  
6 or more $10.48  

1217-G Gold Yes
$14.58
3 or more $12.96  
6 or more $11.67  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet



Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Switchcraft Toggle Switches
Shielded Circuit Wire - 25 feet
Non-shielded Guitar Hookup Wire
Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each switch includes
  • Black and cream plastic knob
  • Knurled mounting nut
  • Flat washer
  • Wiring diagram


Straight toggle switch dimensions
Thread M12 x 1.0
Threaded portion 5/16" (7.94mm)
Required mounting hole diameter 1/2" (12.70mm)
Required body cavity depth 15/16" (23.81mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metric Toggle Switch
Metric Toggle Switch
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 53 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  6 >
5 12-11-2013
Toggles

All good, only used the one on an old Vox guitar restoration. They work fine

ozzys stuff  UK Read my reviews (2)
5 9-12-2013
It is what it is.

Generally, I'm not a fan of these things, but I had to replace one in an Epiphone SG. The one I ordered from StewMac was the perfect replacement part and of good quality for this kind of switch.

EastBayJ  Oakland, CA Read my reviews (14)
3 8-29-2013
Needs Improvement

The washer had a very sharp burr on the bottom edge which will dig into the guitar finish and possibly lift it from the surface. I had to mess around filing it smooth. I would have chosen the Switchcraft short version but it isn't available in gold.

Mark Lacey  Nashville Read my reviews (3)
4 7-17-2013
Good

Easy to install and did a great job.

preetcher  Beaufort, NC Read my reviews (48)
3 4-14-2013
Pretty Good

A little scratchy, tends to flip to center without much effort. Only tried this one because i couldnt find a switchcraft in gold.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-06-2013
Perfect

i purchased this to replace the factory switch when the stem broke.

works great.

Dave in Tampa  Tampa, Fl Read my reviews (5)
3 12-26-2012
Reliable but need work out of the box

These switches are reliable and haven't had any problems installing them or having them fail. The only downside is that they tend to spring back to the center position very easily, sometimes even if you just bump the guitar. I have resolved this by using a pair of needle nose pliers to bend the metal tabs into a more suitable angle. Once adjusted I would say I have no complaints, its just a small hassle to have to adjust each one.

SGuitars  Central Texas
5 12-08-2012
Excellent replacement switch

This is a VERY excellent replacement switch for Gibson explorer/Les paul style guitars.I like the way the wiring tabs are heavy and thick.

Billy C  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (22)
3 11-27-2012
Overall good but...

I think it has too much sensitivity and is easy to change pick ups just by lightly touching the shaft. It's a big flaw IMO.

Efrén Camilo  Mexico Read my reviews (5)
4 7-09-2012
Easy to install.

A tad on the pricey side, but easy to install. I can see what the other reviews said about the switch being easily be knocked into center position. It doesn't do it on it's own, but close.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce