Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : Toggle Switch Plate

Toggle Switch Plate


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional round plastic plate in cream or black for Gibson® Les Paul® and SG® Guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Toggle Switch Plate
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1152 Cream Yes
$1.52

1151 Black Yes
$1.52


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar



Toggle Switch Knob



Knurled Toggle Switch Nut



Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar
Toggle Switch Knob
Knurled Toggle Switch Nut
Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
1-11/32" (34.13mm) diameter, 0.033" (0.84mm) thick, with a 1/2" (13mm) hole for the selector switch.

Toggle switch knob sold separately.

Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Toggle Switch Plate
Toggle Switch Plate
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3
3 4-01-2011
Not bad considering the price but.....

...the gold leaf printing could be better. The washers have adhesive with a liner on the backside. Great idea for keeping the washer from rotating, however I don't want adhesive on my nitro so I removed it (which took a bit of time). Good color on the cream ring, not "pink" like the Gibson USA parts. I had to enlarge the hole slightly to fit the nut on my stock Gibson switch.

Dan B  Dayton, OH Read my reviews (4)
5 3-30-2011
Perfect Fit, And Great Looks!

One thing that always bothered me about the stock, Gibson toggle-switch rings was that the lettering is too small.

Fixed now!

Dennis  Michigan Read my reviews (4)
4 3-25-2011
cant beat the price

ordered toggle and jack plate in cream slight differance in color, but for the price who can complain.

smokinaces  Soddy Daisy, TN Read my reviews (6)
4 2-17-2011
Fits perfectly

I was surprised when all I got was a piece of paper with words on it....

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 1-19-2011
Perfect fit and finish

You guys did it again. I noticed at first that the ring was lifted, then I realized I tightened the nut too hard. I backed it off 3/4 turn and perfect.

VicLP  Pittsburgh Read my reviews (5)
4 1-05-2011
Gibson style toggle switch plate

Right color, stamping, gold printing (on cream), thanks. Could be a little thinner and/or more flexible. Had to do some sanding on the back to get it to conform to the contours of the guitar top.

Karl  Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 12-09-2010
Just what the ol' LP needed

I have a stripped Les Paul studio that needed some dressing up, and this baby did the trick. While the installation was a bit tricky, the free telephone tech support talked me off the ledge and I had the switch plate installed in just under 4 hours (not including the trip to the emergency room). My workhorse LP now looks better, sounds better, and I think it has even improved my playing! (Watch out, Steve Lukather!) Now I can't wait to play out with this looker, and once the skin grafts heal completely I'll be rockin' out in style. Thanks, StewMac!

JW  Athens, OH
5 8-15-2010
Look good

I put one of these on and sg style guitar of mine, and it looks much better.

flyingv  manitoba Read my reviews (28)
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce