Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : CRL 5-way Lever Switch

CRL 5-way Lever Switch


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

CRL pickup selector switches are famous for durable, noise-free reliability and easy wiring since the early days of electric instruments.

See details below

Email a friend
CRL 5-way Lever Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2001 CRL 5-way Lever Switch Yes
$14.68
6 or more $12.90  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

CRL 3-way Lever Switch



Switch Mounting Screws



Switch Knobs for Strat



Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



CRL 3-way Lever Switch
Switch Mounting Screws
Switch Knobs for Strat
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
First choice of guitarists, made in USA
You asked for the best, and CRLs from StewMac give you more: FREE knobs, a handy wiring diagram, and versatile extra-length stainless steel mounting screws (you can install the switch in a carved guitar top, as well as a standard pickguard or control plate).

Includes:
  • Switch knobs: black and white for Strat®
  • Phillips ovalhead 6-32 x 5/8" stainless mounting screws

Specifications
Body cavity depth required 1-3/8" (34.93mm)
Mounting screw spacing 1-5/8" (41.28mm)
Lever stem .052" x .188" (1.32mm x 4.78mm)
Pickguard slot required 1/16" x 1-1/16" (1.59mm x 26.99mm) (for the lever)



/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
CRL 5-way Lever Switch
CRL 5-way Lever Switch
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
4 12-12-2012
Nice and useful

I´ve bought this item just to simplify my HH choices.. Sanded the post a little bit in order to give enough room for a "Strat" cap. Once soldered, works very nice, without noisy transitions. But, what impressed me (the most) was his sturdy construction and its clean defined lugs. Many diagrams to solder by yourself if you have the skills!

bertux  Spain
5 11-16-2012
CRL 5-Way Switch

Nice switch, no noise!

rpg4rico2  Kalamazoo, MI
5 5-19-2012
Why use anything else?

This is the real deal!

Big Rand  Traverse City MI Read my reviews (16)
5 5-10-2012
Excellent Replacement

I used this in a vintage vibe Squier Strat. Each position has a good solid feel with no crackle.

STEVE O. ( RADARS COUSIN)  OTTUMWA IA Read my reviews (2)
4 4-04-2012
The standard in switches!

I use these all the time and they are great. Have never let me down!

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
5 3-26-2012
Tough switch!

I installed this in my Strat and have soldered and re-soldered it, trying various wiring setups. Since then, I've been flicking this switch like mad, trying all the pickup combinations. So far, this thing has withstood all the abuse I've thrown at it. These come with the mounting screws so no need to buy them!

EastBayJ  Oakland, CA Read my reviews (14)
5 3-13-2012
Totally Recomended

Quality switch, quiet and reliable operation after install, if you are looking for a great 5 position switch look no further this is it.

josh66*josh66  Puerto Rico Read my reviews (4)
4 10-13-2011
It's Ok

Honestly, it did not feel that sturdy to me, comparing it to some of the ones I've come across on Ibanez guitars. Time might prove me wrong though, we'll see. My complaint is not about the product itself though, it's more about the diagram provided with it. It's reversed, or mirrored. Had to scratch my head for a long time and search for other diagrams online to figure it out. It confused me. That's why I gave it 4 stars

RuXTaR  Israel Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce