Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Switches and knobs : CRL 5-way Lever Switch

CRL 5-way Lever Switch


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

CRL pickup selector switches are famous for durable, noise-free reliability and easy wiring since the early days of electric instruments.

See details below

Email a friend
CRL 5-way Lever Switch
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2001 CRL 5-way Lever Switch Yes
$14.68
6 or more $12.90  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

CRL 3-way Lever Switch



Switch Mounting Screws



Switch Knobs for Strat



Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



CRL 3-way Lever Switch
Switch Mounting Screws
Switch Knobs for Strat
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
First choice of guitarists, made in USA
You asked for the best, and CRLs from StewMac give you more: FREE knobs, a handy wiring diagram, and versatile extra-length stainless steel mounting screws (you can install the switch in a carved guitar top, as well as a standard pickguard or control plate).

Includes:
  • Switch knobs: black and white for Strat®
  • Phillips ovalhead 6-32 x 5/8" stainless mounting screws

Specifications
Body cavity depth required 1-3/8" (34.93mm)
Mounting screw spacing 1-5/8" (41.28mm)
Lever stem .052" x .188" (1.32mm x 4.78mm)
Pickguard slot required 1/16" x 1-1/16" (1.59mm x 26.99mm) (for the lever)



/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
CRL 5-way Lever Switch
CRL 5-way Lever Switch
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 4-04-2014
5 way switch

works great, good and tight feel

bob lugo  El Paso, TX
5 3-09-2014
Perfect

Good, solid switch, perfect fit and the tabs matched the wiring schemes from Seymour Duncans website :)

yngvegr  Norway Read my reviews (8)
5 3-01-2014
Great switch!!

Very smooth switch with very firm, positive clicks in every position. Recommend 100%!!

Z.W.T.  Michigan, U.S.A. Read my reviews (7)
5 11-21-2013
CRL five way switch

Love 'em. They are my favourite guitar switch!

Robert Seagrove  Ontario Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 10-03-2013
great switch

Ordered the CRL 5 switch in part based on user reviews. The switch exceeded expectations. Rock solid movement. To me, it feels better than a stock Fender switch. And I have played a few. The wiring diagram was handy - basic but clear. My only complaint was shipping. It cost nearly as much as the switch and it took the max. of the 3-4 weeks suggested. That is not reasonable nowadays. No excuse for shipping to take more than 14 days, Ohio to BC.

Bonar  Gibsons, BC, Canada
4 6-21-2013
CRL 5-way Lever Switch

I use it in all my projects and always with good esthetical and functional results

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 5-31-2013
CRL Lever switch

These are the go-to switches for new builds or rebuilds. The advantage of these is that you can buy them from StewMac in bulk and save money. Always good to have a supply of these in your shop.

PNC Guitars  Washinton USA Read my reviews (26)
5 3-28-2013
way better than stock

I bought this to replace a switch in a 15 yr old Mexican Strat. The feel of this switch is much tighter than the stock - the overall quality seems much better than Fender's switch.

Ben Plucken  Baltimore MD Read my reviews (3)
5 3-20-2013
CRL five position switch

As always, a quality product from a quality company. Item arrived exactly as described, with all screws and both knob options included. What can I say... Fitted perfectly, Works perfectly.

Zaphod  Brisbane, Australia
5 1-18-2013
best lever switches out there

solid contacts for tele 3-way or strat 5-way

Ken Landis  Gap, PA Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 51 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce