Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Jacks : Jack The Gripper

Jack The Gripper


Read 43 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Ingenious! Holds the jack steady so you can tighten/loosen the nut without disassembling your instrument or amp.

See details below

Email a friend
Jack The Gripper

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0814 Jack The Gripper Yes
$36.70


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ESP Multi Spanner



Output Jack Wrench



Switchcraft Output Jack



Jack Installation Tool



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



ESP Multi Spanner
Output Jack Wrench
Switchcraft Output Jack
Jack Installation Tool
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Details
 Pictures
 Video
A loose nut on a 1/4" jack is trouble. It's no fun to watch the jack disappear into your guitar or amp as the nut falls off, or to break a solder connection when you tighten the nut and the jack turns with it.

Designed by veteran repairman Frank Ford, Jack The Gripper is a smart tool that can save you a lot of time and work. Insert it into the jack, and the knurled cam locks in either direction, to hold the jack firmly while you tighten or loosen the nut.

Recessed jack? No problem—the tool also includes a clever steel adapter handle for use with your 3/8" square drive socket.

Instructions included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Jack The Gripper
Jack The Gripper
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 43 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 5-06-2012
Saved me!

Constantly tightening my guitars jack was risking letting the wiring inside tear off, using this was easy and perfect in holding the jack in place while tightening.

gsloper  Jacksonville, OR Read my reviews (2)
5 4-05-2012
Like the name says

I bought this for use on 335 style guitars. The first time I used it was on a gold plated jack. Quick and easy. The right tool. Buy one.

Mark Miller  Monroe, CT
5 3-29-2012
name say!

the best! everyone should have this!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
5 3-09-2012
Jack The Gripper

One of the best tools you can have in your arsenal of tools works like a charm on any electric guitar I bought this for my semi hollow guitars but like I said will work on any electric or acoustic electric....one of the best tools in my tool box for sure...I think I'll be able to use this tool on other things besides my guitars stew mac your the best....

bluezbozz  Laredo,Tx. Read my reviews (2)
5 2-20-2012
Best Thing Since...

Holy guacamole, this thing is the best thing since sliced bread, bottled beer and Mr. Bubble!!!! I think it must be some kind of magic the way it effortlessly works. None of my guitar playing friends have a loose jack!!

Russ in Dallas  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (9)
5 2-07-2012
Love it

This is one of my favourite tools. Easy to use and works really well, I went around tightening the jacks on all my mate's strats when I got it! You do have to buy a separate 'square drive socket' though, I didn't notice that when I bought the gripper. Still 5 stars though.

J. Carter  Manchester, UK Read my reviews (4)
5 1-06-2012
Why didn't I...

Jack the Gripper. What a great name for a great tool. I can't tell you how many times... well, you know. This is one of those tools that makes you say, "Why didn't I think of this?!"

axe fixr  Richardson (Dallas) Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 1-03-2012
Excellent Idea.

This is a very well designed tool. It takes very little movement to get the tool to bite in the jack, and it holds with absolute security. I repair quite a few student instruments, and I come across loose jacks most every time I get a new job, so this is a real time saver. The handle was a little rough when I received it, so I gave it a light sand and rubbed it with some Tru-Oil just for comfort.

Jon Anderson  Saint Paul, MN Read my reviews (9)
5 12-10-2011
Ingenious!

Just used this today for the first time, to replace a crackly jack on an RG, on which the jack & nut are recessed in a dimpled jack plate - without this tool it would have been a major pain, but this made it so easy! Bravo!

Karma Jinpa  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (7)
5 10-27-2011
Jack

Great little tool. Works really well with the ESP Multi Spanner.

EL Bashore Guitars  Danville, PA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce