Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Jacks : Flush-mount Output Jack

Flush-mount Output Jack


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For solidbody guitar. Accepts a standard 1/4" plug, and can be wired mono or stereo.

See details below

Email a friend
Flush-mount Output Jack
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1819 Flush-mount Output Jack Yes
$6.90
6 or more $5.82  
12 or more $4.83  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Battery Box



Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron



Basic Wiring Kit



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Battery Box
Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron
Basic Wiring Kit
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Details
 Pictures
Overall length 2". 1/2"-diameter mounting hole, and at least 7/16" wood thickness required. Chrome.

The short terminal is positive, the mid-length terminal is the "ring" (for stereo output, or for battery switching in mono wiring), and the long arm on the side is ground.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Flush-mount Output Jack
Flush-mount Output Jack
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 10-07-2011
a great solution

these guys work great once you get your mind right about the two pins! I love their minimal impact on the overall look of the instrument.

Sam Tsohonis, Maxwell Guitars  Monitor, WA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
3 9-03-2011
FLUSH -MOUNT OUTPUT JACK

Material light weight foreign made cheap feel. Replaced USA Fender HM Strat Jack original which lasted 20 yrs. Of heavy use, time will tell durability and quality. Jack is working fine.

james skelton  CONWAY, AR. USA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-30-2011
Love it.

I was unable to find a flush mount jack anywhere else, and this one worked great. Soldering and installation were both easy.

My only suggestion (another reviewer said this too) would be to include some simple instructions on how to wire it. At the very least, point out which contacts are the Tip, Ring, and Sleeve. I had to do some detective work of my own to figure this out.

DanielK  California Read my reviews (8)
5 8-19-2011
Output Jacks on High End Zon Basses

Installed a new output jack on a couple of high end Zon bass guitars. Perfect match for their active circuitry, and no more connection "dead places".

Chalo  Costa Rica Read my reviews (2)
5 8-12-2011
Works great for me

Solid construction, good length for different applications. I would definitely buy one again.

ad9000  CA
4 8-10-2011
not that bad

not the best quality jack but it works fine.

weylan  philippines Read my reviews (11)
5 7-28-2011
Worked fine

Worked fine
Would order same again if needed

w0ui  Colorado Read my reviews (2)
5 3-06-2011
Works good

Used them about 10 times and never a problem. A wiring note would be helpful to a new buyer.

George Yeager Guitars  Boynton Beach, FL Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-04-2011
I dig it

Very well made. It added the finishing touch to my most recent electric. The only thing I could whine about, is that the jack doesn't provide as much resistance to me accidentally unplugging my guitar as my other jacks do. I could probably get inside the jack and bend the contact, but I will just leave it until the jack needs maintenance in a few years. Other than that it's excellent, and looks great.

Charles G.  USA Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-24-2011
Easy to install

This is the second unit of these I've bought and I'll definitely get more.

Archangel Lutherie  Huntertown, IN Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce