Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Jacks : Flush-mount Output Jack

Flush-mount Output Jack


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For solidbody guitar. Accepts a standard 1/4" plug, and can be wired mono or stereo.

See details below

Email a friend
Flush-mount Output Jack
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1819 Flush-mount Output Jack Yes
$6.90
6 or more $5.82  
12 or more $4.83  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Battery Box



Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron



Basic Wiring Kit



How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Battery Box
Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron
Basic Wiring Kit
How to Wire a Fender Guitar DVD



Details
 Pictures
Overall length 2". 1/2"-diameter mounting hole, and at least 7/16" wood thickness required. Chrome.

The short terminal is positive, the mid-length terminal is the "ring" (for stereo output, or for battery switching in mono wiring), and the long arm on the side is ground.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Flush-mount Output Jack
Flush-mount Output Jack
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
3 4-01-2014
If you have to...

I use these if thats whats asked for or for a direct replacement of one thats worn out. That brings up the inherent problem with these jacks, they wear out. And unlike Switchcraft or similar jacks that can be bent back to contact again, these are just a throw away part. I stay away from them cause Ive replaced way too many worn out ones to wanna put any new ones in anything. But for vintage instruments that have this style jack thats worn out (cause they will wear out) they work as a great replacement.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
3 9-27-2013
Just as expected

I don't really like that kind of jack, that one is just like the others, not resistant enough.

Laurent Vaslin  Paimpont, FRANCE Read my reviews (3)
1 7-18-2013
waste of money

My luthier installed this in my bass and I had it removed due to complete failure (pieces fell out when I pulled the plug) and the amount of noise created by the "slop" in the fit. The plug could be wiggled inside the jack and the buzzing encountered if the cable, bass or myself moved was intolerable. I've never had a conventional input jack self destruct and a sloppy fit is easily remedied with the old conventional input jacks. In my opinion these are definitely not a "better mousetrap".

old guy  Wallace, NC
4 3-21-2013
Makes the trick for now on...

I use it on a customer's guitar which connectors in the output jack came loose. The output jack had already been changed in the past by another luthier. Since this kind of output jack is the only one that fits in his guitar, I had no choice but ordering this one... Now everything works fine, but only two weeks have passed since the installation. Let's hope for the customer that, this time, it will last longer!!

A. Couture  Canada Read my reviews (2)
4 3-18-2013
Nice jack, but...

Jack seems solid and decently built, would have been nice to have gotten a slip of paper with wiring information. My old-man brain only has so much space for info.

JSlugman  Fairfield, California Read my reviews (2)
5 1-03-2013
Good Jack

Well built, easy to install.

Jimr  Northern KY
5 4-28-2012
Great quality

Far better than the original jack on my new Jackson guitar. Brand new guitar, the original jack only lasted 2 months.

cor57vette  Sioux Falls, SD Read my reviews (5)
5 3-14-2012
Excellent

I like the extra space given for the earth prong, was able to use this for most of the ground points. The jack makes a nice tight fit with my guitar cable. No scratchy connection either.

Muhammad  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
3 2-23-2012
Keep spares if you play a lot

These are a very neat solution, but be warned, if you play a lot expect to replace these particular sockets regularly. There are better quality versions available at a higher price.

Shawn O'Neill  Westville, South Africa Read my reviews (21)
5 10-10-2011
sleek look

great jack, fits snugly and doesnt crackle, come loose, etc. has a tight fit on the cable

james147  New York Read my reviews (21)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce