Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Jacks : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  12 >
5 4-19-2011
Super Duper!

Wonderful! Finally a Jack Mount for Teles that's easy and clean to install and also looks nice.
I also like to use it as replacement for Flushmount Jacksockets, which I hate because they tend to stop working when you most need 'em.

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
5 4-15-2011
Finally A Real Solution

A++++++ Finally a product that really solves the issue of junky stock Tele jacks, I love these things if you own a Tele you need this period!

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 4-15-2011
Had an issue...

First off let me say I DIG Stew-Mac’s customer service. They always respond and are very helpful. I had an issue with the Electrosocket Jack Mount I ordered. It came with cross-threaded threads (as it turned out). After chatting with a customer service rep they told me they were sending a new jack. We discussed which part was defective and the rep decided it must be the actual jack, unfortunately it was the socket. None the less I bought an electrosocket from a local repair shop and fixed the problem. The electrosocket is Great for the Tele…and I recommend it highly.

I also recommend doing business with Stew-Mac, not only high quality parts, but some of the best customer service you will find anywhere. You get 5 stars for your Customer Service:)

Moesan  San Diego, Ca Read my reviews (2)
5 4-04-2011
A must for workhorse Telecasters

The Electrosocket fixes what some argue is the only design flaw of the Telecaster. The clip inside the guitar will always eventually work loose from the wood in the cavity through use. Many times people will think the jack just needs to be "tightend", but in almost every case the clip inside needs to be replaced. Without the knowledge and proper tools replacing the original Tele jack clip can be frustrating and even destructive to the instrument.
The Electrosocket solves this problem by being installed and attached from the outside and eliminating the clip all together. It seems to be sturdier that the original jack mount and the ones I've installed have yet to fail. Personally, I've played over 100 shows and countless rehearsals with no problem. The Electrosocket is really the ideal solution for the working/touring/regular playing musician.
On vintage and collector instruments I would recommend using the original clip to keep the guitar correct and hold value. Stew Mac makes a great tool to aid installation (item number 4321).
The only other detractor is that some people would want one in a shiny finish. The brushed aluminum and flat finishes are fine for a lot of folks, but some definitely want more sparkle.

Twin Cities Guitar Service  Minneapolis, MN Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-25-2011
Electrosocket

It just plain WORKS! Much better than the original Fender supplied jack design.

tagruvto  California
5 2-27-2011
Electro socket Jack Mount

Should have done this years ago. Looks, and works like a charm. No more loose jack mounts as this jewel does what is is supposed, and looks killer doing it. Took about 5 minutes to install and works much better than the previous one.

Stratfanatic  Summerville, S.C. Read my reviews (4)
5 2-24-2011
Electrosocket! The ultimate connection!

I have used these on guitars, basses, speaker cabinets on walls, anyplace that I would like to have an audio connection. They have never failed me.

Ken Landis  Gap, PA Read my reviews (12)
5 2-23-2011
Great product, better experience!

I bought this as my first purchase from StewMac; they had the best price I could find online. Shipping was incredibly fast and the jack was exactly what I needed - definitely an upgrade to the poor quality jack included on a USA tele.

Ricky  Miami, FL
5 2-09-2011
Electrosocket Jack Mount

I installed one in my 66' tele and was very pleased with it's sturdiness. The electrosocket jack mount is the greatest invention for the telecaster since the tele was first invented. I think Leo Fender himself would have approved.

Texan76107  Fort Worth, TX
5 2-05-2011
a MUST-have for any Telecaster

After years of frustration with the standard jack cup on my 1993 Telecaster, I picked up one of these electrosocket jacks during my complete overhaul project. It took about 15 seconds to install and it doesn't move! No more wiggly jacks!

I will be installing one of these on any Telecaster I acquire for the rest of my life, probably within 2 days of acquiring it. It's amazing that Fender doesn't install these on their guitars instead of the silly standard jack cups.

Tape  Boston, MA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce