Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Jacks : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  ...  12 >
5 8-30-2011
Unbeatable Product!

I use these in every electric stringed instrument I build

MacToad  Walden, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 8-27-2011
Problem Solver

Fit perfectly into the jack cavity of my Squier 50s Classic P-Bass and eliminated the ever present loose jack problem!

Bass Guy  Halifax, NS, Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 8-25-2011
It works -

Vintage is nice but problem free is better. These are machined well and problem free after the install. Not much to go wrong.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
5 8-24-2011
Tele Replacement Jack

This replaces the age-old faulty design of the Telecaster input jack. Mine is a USA Standard Tele and jack was already loose in a month. After installing the Stew-Mac jack cup, no more worries about a loose input! Awesome!!

TarHeelKid  Gibsonville,NC
5 8-08-2011
I hate jacks in the guitar top!

I love these and use them on all of my builds. 1" x 1/8" deep cut followed by the 7/8" hole for a flush fit.

Tom Olsen  West Jordan, UT Read my reviews (2)
5 8-08-2011
Sockets

Don't let the name 'Tele Socket' fool you. These fit in the socket holes of plate style sockets on other body styles. I put a black one in a Les Paul Junior build. They fit flush in the hole, held in by internal screws. This avoids the scratches you get from the burred heads of socket plates. By chance, as a bonus, the rim of the socket sits just above the body work.....nice. Try one. Free yourself from the slavish devotion to always fitting components in the traditional way. Take a breath, you can do it!

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
5 8-07-2011
As good as you'd hope

This is actually a *permanent* socket cup for a Tele. The price is good, installation is easy, and the quality seems exceptional. I'll update this review if it breaks or in 25 years, whichever comes first!

AOlmstead  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-07-2011
Buy it - now

I am a convert. Don't be so precious about the traditional style tele cups - you cannot really see them when they are plugged in, and who looks at the jack anyway as a major feature?

These are too easy to install - and you are instantly rewarded with no more loose jacks, the funnel shape directs the plug in, and they do look great for those who are worried.

If I still haven't convinced you / you are worried about resale, just buy a new 90c retainer clip at the same time and keep it with the old traditional cup in the junk drawer.
Problem solved.

Justin W  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (12)
5 7-25-2011
Looks great, easy to install!

Pretty simple and straightforward. Worked great on my semi-hollow tele. Would recommend.

ParkOLewis  Denver, CO Read my reviews (8)
5 7-08-2011
Stylish function.

I wanted a jack to fit on the side of a slim custom body so as not to spoil the lines of the guitar.This fitted snugly and securely into the body.It is well hidden and does not spoil the smooth outline of the body.

Brownco Customs  Australia Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce