Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Jacks : 9-lug Stereo Jack

9-lug Stereo Jack


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For true stereo or mono wiring that also requires switching on one or more batteries in an active system when a 1/4" plug is inserted.

See details below

Email a friend
9-lug Stereo Jack
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3774 9-lug Stereo Jack Yes
$4.98
6 or more $4.23  
12 or more $3.49  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Self-adhesive Shielding Kit



Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron



L.R. Baggs T-Bridge



L.R. Baggs Control-X Mixer/Preamp



Stereo Y-cable



Self-adhesive Shielding Kit
Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron
L.R. Baggs T-Bridge
L.R. Baggs Control-X Mixer/Preamp
Stereo Y-cable



Details
 Pictures
Mounting nut and washer included. Requires 3/8"-diameter mounting hole and at least 1-1/4" body cavity depth; M9 x 0.75 threaded portion is 1/4" long.



/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
9-lug Stereo Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 7-28-2013
9-Lug Stereo Jack

Shipped quick and price is excellent for this product, also works great, and hook up was simple.

Mouse  Colorado
5 4-03-2013
Excellent product

Had to replace the jack on an Ovation that had issues with the battery connection for the preamp. This was way more jack than was really needed but the price was right and it was excellent quality.

Patterson  Fremont, MI Read my reviews (9)
5 3-28-2013
On Parker requires ground adjustment

I bought this to replace the jack on a Parker guitar. The ground lug is in a different location on this jack, requiring a small jumper, but the quality is way better than the stock jack in the guitar. Very pleased.

Ben Plucken  Baltimore MD Read my reviews (3)
5 2-23-2013
9-lug Stereo Jack

Excellent piece of hardware! I was having trouble finding one anywhere else, and this one is just exactly what I needed. Used it in a 80's Ibanez Roadster. No more crackling noise!

Nominato  Brazil
5 11-08-2012
OK

After months of seeking those jacks in local electronic and music stores, i've purchased dozen of them on stewmac. Well - it's right thing, and i'm happy now, just like my customers are. Thanks.

Tiunov (22)  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (15)
4 7-04-2012
A useful jack

I used this jack to build Three stereo basses used to play Metal. Mixing active EMG guitar and Passive bass pickups with one output jack. driving a bass rig and a half stack. customer was very Pleased. Also used one on an acoustic guitar adding floating Jazz pickup to existing electronics with stereo output.

Big Tex  Texas USA Read my reviews (2)
5 5-03-2012
Life saver

I am so glad that this jack has finally arrived through Stewmac. It has been nearly impossible to find one of this caliber in the last 2 years. The cheap china knock offs were o.k. but after 3 months another breakdown is not what I called fixing the problem. This new version appears to be much better made. And from previous reviews quite acceptable. I have used it in repairing a few Parker Fly's, which if anyone has ever attempted, Is next to impossible without proper hardware. This jack does the trick and very easy to manipulate. Hat's off to Stewmac for coming through as always, with top notch parts for top notch gear. It's a pleasure doing business with a company the truly cares about their products....

Sparky  Genoa City wi...U.S. of A. Read my reviews (2)
5 10-09-2011
9-lug Stereo Jack

Great replacement for my Chet Atkins SST
I had stepped on the cord and screwed up the old one and was having a lot of static problems...had a hard time finding this jack, but Stew-Mac solved the problem, easy replacement, great product..better than the original jack, made to spec!

James Jones  Bassfield, Ms
5 9-19-2011
Great Jacks!!!

These jacks are excelent, I used them for repair Parker Guitars old ones and let me tell you these are better than the original fishman jacks, very easy to install.

Great jacks, excelent quality and price!!!  Costa Rica
5 7-10-2011
You saved my day!

As hard to find, the first use Tobias jack put together a Growller 1991.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce