Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Knob Position Indicator

Knob Position Indicator


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

As used with Gibson® speed knobs and bell knobs. For installation beneath the control pot's upper mounting nut. Sold separately.


Email a friend
Knob Position Indicator
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4955 Nickel Yes
$1.53
6 or more $1.24  
12 or more $0.93  

4955-G Gold Yes
$2.00
6 or more $1.65  
12 or more $1.32  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Alpha Control Pots



Dome Knob



Metal Cap Bell Knob



Bevel-top Knob



Alpha Control Pots
Dome Knob
Metal Cap Bell Knob
Bevel-top Knob



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 >
5 8-23-2011
lookin good

Got the nickel set to compliment the rest of my hardware. Easy to use and adds a bit of class.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
5 8-23-2011
For the vintage look

The right item for US-sized pot shafts. I had them on my old japanese pots, but the diameter of japanese pots is smaller, so when I upgraded the electronics the old indicators didn't fit. These were excellent replacements which make the guitar more complete in terms of the small details which should be there.

A suggestion for Stew-Mac is to supply us with the smaller size for japanese pots too.

Bj√∂rn N  Sweden Read my reviews (8)
5 7-31-2011
Nice reference points for accurate positioning.

These knob position indicators are invaluable for determining the exact knob settings for my guitars. I will use them on all my guitars and can't imagine how I did without them.

Stephen Blair  San Bernardino, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 7-24-2011
Can't do without them.

I absolutely love these position indicators. I put them on all my electric guitars since I had them on my Gibson ES-335 in 1988. I got these for my Gibson SG Standard. They just make it so easy to see where you're dialed in on your electric guitar. The only down side is that it cost more for the shipping and handling than it did for the 4 knob position indicators.

Paul Pasquale  Newburgh, NY USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-26-2011
Nice, fast and easy!!!

What more can I say!!!; fits perfect on my Agile 3100!!!. Thank You!!!

SERGIO  HONDURAS Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-05-2011
neat little gizmos

I put these on all my guitars, even my Strat. Makes a quick visual check easy. I do not understand why all guitars are not equipped from the factory with these....

OlBlindMan  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (3)
5 4-15-2011
nice added style

these babies are great and where easy to install. made for a nice touch to my epi dot

cureton  se michigan Read my reviews (8)
5 4-14-2011
Nice Touch

I like a reference point when dialing in the volume and tones. Plus they look smart.

Larry Burdette  Peachtree City, GA
5 3-10-2011
Exactly What I Was Wanting

nice addition to my Les Paul Bass

J.Russell  Casey, Illinois Read my reviews (4)
5 1-25-2011
Great knob indicator

These indicators are a nice addition to any guitar. Although not essential, they provide an accurate way of showing potentiometer settings for graduated knobs. I would recommend a thin washer as a spacer under the indicator to prevent surface scratches should it move.

S.E.Vincent  Ontario Canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce