Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Ebony Dome Knob

Ebony Dome Knob


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A Tele® dome knob in ebony.
Fits 6mm (15/64") pot shaft. With Allen set screw.

See details below

Email a friend
Ebony Dome Knob
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4936 Ebony Dome Knob Yes
$3.15
6 or more $2.67  
12 or more $2.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dome Knob



Alpha Control Pots



Abalone Top Dome Knob



Pearloid-top Dome Knob



Ivoroid Dome Knob



Dome Knob
Alpha Control Pots
Abalone Top Dome Knob
Pearloid-top Dome Knob
Ivoroid Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
This is the traditional Fender Tele® shape, which is also used on many other guitars, basses, lap-steels and other instruments. Sold separately.

Note on pot shafts and knobs:
The 6mm shaft size knobs fit Alpha pots. We recommend measuring the diameter of your pot's shafts before you order.

To install a knob that has a set screw, such as our dome knobs, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening. Use 2mm hex key.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ebony Dome Knob
Ebony Dome Knob
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 7-29-2012
Discreet styling

I used the ebony knob to replace the tone knob on a control pot. It is more discreet looking and stylish than the old plastic top hat knob. Fits and works great.

Mark Harper  Lexington KY Read my reviews (44)
5 7-20-2012
Classy

Very elegant and classy knobs.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 6-05-2012
ebony knobs

I got these Ebony knobs for a strat project to give a unique look. Great knobs, even darker than image at StewMac, but still showing character. Have gotten lots of positive commentary on the knobs and double takes when I told them they were ebony wood. Great job StewMac!

CJ1  Greer, SC USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-16-2012
Perfect fit (in every way)!

Thank you Stew-Mac! You've done it again! Just bought a Michael Kelly Patriot Limited and had issues with tone pot and the knobs. MK shipped me the proper (close enough) tone pot, a good EE friend installed the new pot, and I went looking for knobs to replace the stock (read cheap) ones.
Lo and behold, I found in my basement some Stew-Mac parts I'd been saving to use on my 1978 Hagstrom "Jimmy" including a pair of these Ebony Dome Knobs. Not only do they look a lot more elegant than the cheesy "Spinal Tap" knobs that shipped with the guitar, but with all the other great woods in this instrument, these knobs just complete that mix so much better! I'll be back to order another set for the Jimmy when I get around to putting it back together. Thank you Stew-Mac! You've done it again! CJS

Craig Starr  Danville, NH USA
5 2-04-2012
Sweet deal

I got these a few weeks back. didn't want to write it right away.
havent had any issues of looseness or quality....
i would say mine are fairly darker than the image provided. but im very happy with the knobs

moog  texas Read my reviews (3)
5 12-21-2011
Nice

i put these on my epiphone and they serve one purpose and do it well... they sexyify my guitar :D great build quality nice finish

Calgar C  Ottawa Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-23-2011
Tactile & visual

I installed a slew of these on most of my guitars. The grain you see may not be present on every specimen - true to the wood, some are pure black. Very nice visual & tactile upgrade over typical knobs.

Karma Jinpa  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (7)
5 11-20-2011
Great knob

Excellent price, look and feel.

EK  NY Read my reviews (4)
5 8-17-2011
Ebony Dome Knob good~~

It was my good choice.

R.s.neuf  seoul,korea Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-12-2011
great knobs

well made, consistent color, locking screw makes it very adaptable

drnavey  florence, sc Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce