Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Dome Knob

Dome Knob


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Metal dome with knurling and set screw. The traditional Fender Tele® knob, also used on many other guitars, basses, lap steels and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0169 Chrome, 6mm shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0169-B Black, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0169-G Gold, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  

0157 Chrome, 1/4" shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0157-B Black, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0157-G Gold, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



CTS Control Pots



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
CTS Control Pots
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Sold separately.

Measure your control pot shafts before you order!
• 6mm knobs work with course-knurl, fine-knurl, and 6mm solid shaft pots.
• 1/4" knobs work with 1/4" solid shafts.

To install a knob that has a set screw on a split-shaft pot, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10 >
5 4-01-2011
Excellent heft and quality

The only concern I have is that these are slightly smaller diameter than the older ones (the metal dome knobs on my old Stratocaster and my Jackson Soloist are larger diameter), although they still feel great.

Todd T.  Omaha, NE Read my reviews (3)
4 3-30-2011
Bouton de volume ou de tonalité

Sobre et classe ! Pour ceux qui n'aiment pas le plastic. Je les ai montés sur ma Gibson Les Paul Studio Winered de 1992.

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
5 3-30-2011
dome knobs

incredible.

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
1 3-21-2011
Dome Knobs Useless - Careful

Recently purchased 2 gold dome knobs. Upon receiving them they appear to be very well made, and they are. However the spline is inset so far into the knob barrel that it did not contact the shaft from the volume pot. After trying this on the guitar I purchased it for, I continued to try it on other guitars. After trying 29 other electric and electric acoustic guitars there WAS NOT ONE that had a long enough shaft to contact the hole in the knob, much less the set screw that is much further up. This unusually deep inset should have been mentioned in the description of the product, and it was not. A very critical piece of info.
I'll probably continue to purchase from Stewart-MacDonald as the service is great as well as the selection. But I'll just be waaaay more careful on future orders.

ferdi47  Port Charlotte, FL
5 3-08-2011
a question

hi!!! i wanna to know the price is for one piece or the pair?

juan padron  mexico
5 3-06-2011
Just what i was looking for

Exactly what you think it is. I've used all colors and they've all looked and worked great. Easy to use.

George Yeager Guitars  Boynton Beach, FL Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-19-2011
Pimping my Mikro

Ibanez Mikro Bass knobs are shiny but lightweight so I ordered the black 6mm.
They fit well, feel solid, and look "rich, not gaudy" as Polonius would say.

Sitka Sound  Sequim, WA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-14-2011
Good quality knob.

Precisely machined, heavy duty, well chromed knob that fits a split shaft fine.

9fingers  Chloe, WV Read my reviews (2)
5 2-09-2011
quality by professionals

The knobs I have purchased are just as good as possibly can be, and my order has been treated by serious and professional people. I strongly recommend these people and will surely have business with them very soon. Thanks !!!

Patrice  France
5 1-08-2011
P-Bass Dome Knobs

Product was delivered FAST and was exactly as described. I'd love to upload a photo of the finished product, but I'm still waiting on parts I ordered from another supplier. Next time I'll order everything from Stewart-MacDonald!

Bart  Clarksville, TN
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce