Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Dome Knob

Dome Knob


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Metal dome with knurling and set screw. The traditional Fender Tele® knob, also used on many other guitars, basses, lap steels and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0169 Chrome, 6mm shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0169-B Black, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0169-G Gold, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  

0157 Chrome, 1/4" shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0157-B Black, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0157-G Gold, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



CTS Control Pots



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
CTS Control Pots
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Sold separately.

Measure your control pot shafts before you order!
• 6mm knobs work with course-knurl, fine-knurl, and 6mm solid shaft pots.
• 1/4" knobs work with 1/4" solid shafts.

To install a knob that has a set screw on a split-shaft pot, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  10 >
4 7-21-2011
Fancy knobs

They serve their purpose. I wish the knob was more 'knurled'... meaning 'rougher on the outside' like my other EB set, which makes it easier to use with sweaty hands on a hot summer gig outdoors!

Guitarjoe1  Hollywood, Los Angeles Read my reviews (3)
5 6-30-2011
Nice

I use these knobs with my jazz bass rewiring kit. Smooth as silk!

clsimonet  Houston, TX Read my reviews (2)
5 6-23-2011
StewMac dome knobs

outstanding exact copy of original Fender dome Tele and P bass knobs. Fit standard solid shaft 1/4" pot shafts perfectly. Chrome is done beautifuly. Can't go wrong with these.

Ed Mili  Edgewood, Maryland Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-01-2011
Perfect Knobs

Ordered the chrome replacement knobs for my 1968 Fender Mustang bass and they fix perfectly, look great, work fine and were delivered on time as promised. This is typical of every order I have made with Stew Mac.

CraigB  Black Mountain NC
5 6-01-2011
Measure twice

I measured the shaft on the Vol and Tone pots for my guitar and it was 6 mm. I ordered the 0169-G 6mm shaft gold dome knobs (gold finish looks like it will last a good long time) and they fit absolutely perfectly. Stays on tight with the set screw. If there's anything I've learned from ordering from Stewmac it's do your homework and measure twice and make sure you order the right sized part.

Andy  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 5-14-2011
sweet knobs

heavy,quality made,shiny,excellent !!!

Artem Mor  Ashkelon Read my reviews (5)
5 5-11-2011
Chrome knobs

These are high quality knobs, but the best part is the price - a third of what I can get them for in New Zealand. Good on you Stewmac!

Pick  New Zealand Read my reviews (4)
5 5-11-2011
Great knobs!!!

Great knobs I bought the chrome ones, but i think i will buy a couple of black ones!

Roberto Rivera  El Salvador Read my reviews (4)
5 4-22-2011
nice knobs

Not really much to say, good knobs, clean look fit perfect and you can't get better service online or from local venders than you get here at Stew Mac.

RLowVaughn  Boise, Id. Read my reviews (19)
Customer supplied image for review
4 4-03-2011
I like it!

I really like this knob,it have nice construction and maybe i will must give five stars!
Thanks stew!

Blazzio  Brazil Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce