Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Dome Knob

Dome Knob


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Metal dome with knurling and set screw. The traditional Fender Tele® knob, also used on many other guitars, basses, lap steels and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0169 Chrome, 6mm shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0169-B Black, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0169-G Gold, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  

0157 Chrome, 1/4" shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0157-B Black, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0157-G Gold, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



CTS Control Pots



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
CTS Control Pots
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Sold separately.

Measure your control pot shafts before you order!
• 6mm knobs work with course-knurl, fine-knurl, and 6mm solid shaft pots.
• 1/4" knobs work with 1/4" solid shafts.

To install a knob that has a set screw on a split-shaft pot, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  10 >
5 10-06-2011
Easy Pinky Volume Control

I had these put on my Firebird V11 and the improvement in volume and tone control is incredible! I play in an active working band and these make it easier to hit the knobs without looking at them, I would recommend these for any guitar!

Guitar and Harmonica Player  Keymar, MD Read my reviews (4)
5 9-29-2011
Knob

Otimo, otimo produto

Gilton ss  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
5 9-14-2011
w8rok

Great Knobs! Quality built. You won't be sorry if you try these. Just happen to look nice also. Easy to install and remove. I used the black knobs and they were perfect.

w8rok  Chas, WV Read my reviews (5)
5 9-06-2011
Nice Knobs

First: THANK YOU StewMac for providing the post dimension. This 1/4" size is perf for many CTS pots. I used a pile of the chrome knobs on several recent Pbass projects. The rounded top is great, these guys are super solid, and the screws are easy to adjust/tighten. Here's a (crappy quality) pic of a recent pbass I made w/ the knobs.

Ed G  Tempe, AZ, USA Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-30-2011
Love them

I had first installed knobs from LMII. These (Stewmac's) are way better:
1. They fit all the way over the posts of my pots.
2. They are a nice shiny black, not dull matte black with a poor paint job.
3. The set screws are not stripped upon arrival.

I love the look and feel!

DanielK  California Read my reviews (8)
5 8-24-2011
DOME KNOBS

StewMac dome knobs are great--far better than plastic push-on hat knobs. I am a product designer and usability is of prime importance. Hat knobs are harder to grab and plastic push-ons are non-adjustable. Dome knobs are easy to install, adjustable in height, and far better to manually manipulate. One change requested: please scrap the slotted screw for a hex socket = MUCH better usability!!! Thanks, Bill

Bill Dresselhaus  Milwaukie, OR USA
5 8-24-2011
High quality knobs

Sometimes I make my own knobs but I like the looks of chrome hardware on my builds and chrome knobs sort of tie the rest of the components together.

RLowVaughn  Boise, Id. Read my reviews (19)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-29-2011
I Love these Knobs

I hate plastic knobs. These are classy ,solid and feel great when doing volume swells. A great and very cheap upgrade for any guitar.

TomL  Sydney,Australia Read my reviews (16)
5 7-23-2011
New parts for an old "Tele"

I was very pleased with the new replacement parts for my old "Telecaster". My guitar suffered some water damage, and I wanted to fix her up. A "shade tree" luthier, my job couldn't have gone smoother. Every new part fit perfectly.

Herb Pedersen  Sherman Oaks, CA Read my reviews (4)
5 7-21-2011
looks good

heavy and set screws make it tight

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce