Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Dome Knob

Dome Knob


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Metal dome with knurling and set screw. The traditional Fender Tele® knob, also used on many other guitars, basses, lap steels and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0169 Chrome, 6mm shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0169-B Black, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0169-G Gold, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  

0157 Chrome, 1/4" shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0157-B Black, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0157-G Gold, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



CTS Control Pots



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
CTS Control Pots
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Sold separately.

Measure your control pot shafts before you order!
• 6mm knobs work with course-knurl, fine-knurl, and 6mm solid shaft pots.
• 1/4" knobs work with 1/4" solid shafts.

To install a knob that has a set screw on a split-shaft pot, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  10 >
5 8-25-2012
Best tele knobs i've seen!!!

I wasn't expecting the knobs to be as heavy as they are! Looks like there made out of solid brass, and by the weight it might be! I like the flathead drive set screw too, the small allen screws on most guitars tend to strip out if you overtightened them, not these, you have better control on it!

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
3 8-04-2012
Close to Fender OEM

A little shorter than Fender knobs but since I needed black ones that look like Fender OEM, they fit the bill.

Rich S  Sussex County, New Jersey Read my reviews (14)
4 7-06-2012
Dome Knob

A good product

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
3 6-29-2012
An ok knob...

Just smaller than what I normally use, the .75 x .75 it would be nice to have bigger ones avlb.

Cliff W  Sanford, FL Read my reviews (8)
5 6-21-2012
good stuff

heavy and good feel, perfect.

robertmaster  Hungary, EU Read my reviews (7)
5 6-06-2012
Telecaster Standard control plate

I've bought this dome knobs to make a tele control plate for my guitar, with CTS 250k, a CRL 3 level switch, a PIO cap and cotton wire... The result it's great!!

color tone polishing are great!  Sevilla, Spain Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-04-2012
I should have read the the instructions.....

Well, there it is in plain sight: "We recommend measuring the diameter of your pot's shafts BEFORE you order." (emphasis mine) So, I sheepishly returned the black 6mm knobs and the good peeps at STEWMAC swapped them for the 1/4" black knobs for my TeleĀ®. Two of my Fender guitars have ACME TONESHAPERS in them (they're great!) and on ACME's website it's ALSO THERE in plain sight: "The pots are CTS audio-taper with solid shafts." Duh. And, I love these knobs. They look and feel great with expert knurling and finish, and with the set screw tight on a round shaft they are rock solid. The best knobs at the best price and it just doesn't get any better. And, in the future I'll measure with my caliper BEFORE I order. Thanks STEWMAC.

HOUNDDAWG  WILM, DE Read my reviews (6)
5 5-21-2012
Perfect for CTS pots.

Used on a Fender Esquire.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-09-2012
perfect fit

These are nice...I mean...a knob is a knob, but these have a great 'feel' to them, both in weight and in texture. the 1/4" is right for EMG's.

MUYFUE  San Antonio TX Read my reviews (17)
5 5-04-2012
Very elegant..

Used these on my homage to Les Paul Bass. Very elegant and set the whole job off nicely. Thanks StewMac for another quality item.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce