Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Dome Knob

Dome Knob


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Metal dome with knurling and set screw. The traditional Fender Tele® knob, also used on many other guitars, basses, lap steels and more.

See details below

Email a friend
Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0169 Chrome, 6mm shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0169-B Black, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0169-G Gold, 6mm shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  

0157 Chrome, 1/4" shaft Yes
$3.52
6 or more $3.05  
12 or more $2.34  

0157-B Black, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.69
6 or more $4.11  
12 or more $3.14  

0157-G Gold, 1/4" shaft Yes
$4.99
6 or more $4.37  
12 or more $3.34  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



CTS Control Pots



Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
CTS Control Pots
Oak Grigsby 4-way 2-pole Lever Switch



Details
 Pictures
Sold separately.

Measure your control pot shafts before you order!
• 6mm knobs work with course-knurl, fine-knurl, and 6mm solid shaft pots.
• 1/4" knobs work with 1/4" solid shafts.

To install a knob that has a set screw on a split-shaft pot, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dome Knob
Dome Knob
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  10 >
5 2-21-2013
The crowning touch

I bought the knobs to put the finishing touch on a re-wiring project on my favorite Tele. The StewMac cts pots needed the larger size and I couldn't be happier with the results. Here's a pic...you be the judge. StewMac rocks!

Jim Rennie  Marlborough, MA
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-15-2013
Dome knobs

As always Stew-mac delivers a great product at a great price. They work great on my MIM tele. Go with these knobs.

Paul Reeves  Long Beach, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 1-06-2013
Dome Knob

They're great. They fit nice and the set screw stays tight w/out additives.

snakeyes13  usa Read my reviews (3)
5 1-02-2013
Great Quality!

I recently purchased these for my Tele to replace the factory cheap knobs. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that these knobs are solid metal (no junky plastic insert) Very heavy too and feel great on the guitar!

rr33  Aliso Viejo, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-26-2012
Looks nice!

Replaced the silver knobs on my tele for the black ones. They look great, have a nice solid feel to them. Make sure you get the right size for the shaft you are using.

J K Jones  Los Angeles, CA Read my reviews (6)
5 11-07-2012
Great knob. Great price.

Well made dome knob at the best price I could find. They are just a bit shorter than others - and I like that! Easier to use on my '52 Tele with the shorter barrel style control switch top.

smokinalder  Desert Hot Springs, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 10-18-2012
Replacing knobs on a Greg Bennett Royale RL3

My Greg Bennett hollow body RL3 is a top of the line guitar with great tone and dynamic range. As beautiful as this guitar looks, the factory had installed cheap plastic bell knobs which really took away the beauty of this instrument. I replaced the four volume and tone knobs with StewMac 6mm Chrome knobs. Worked out really well and gives the guitar a really nice look. I didn't have a chrome knob to put on the pickup selector but fortunately had a spare one from my Gretsch guitar which did the trick.

jnoel4  Hamden, CT Read my reviews (4)
4 10-01-2012
Good knobs

Great quality.

Gil Solomon  Israel Read my reviews (11)
5 9-25-2012
Some top knobs

These work great. Get the right size.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 9-21-2012
P-Bass renew

The knobs look like original equipment and function great. Will use again if needed.

grinnellm  Tyler, Texas USA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce