Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Bell Knob

Bell Knob


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Compact bell-shaped guitar knobs for Gibson® guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Bell Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1194-A Amber, for coarse-knurled pot shaft (Alpha) Yes
$3.14
6 or more $2.65  
12 or more $2.14  

1194-FA Amber, for fine-knurled pot shaft (CTS) Yes
$3.14
6 or more $2.65  
12 or more $2.14  

1194-B Black, for coarse-knurled pot shaft (Alpha) Yes
$3.14
6 or more $2.65  
12 or more $2.14  

1194-FB Black, for fine-knurled pot shaft (CTS) Yes
$3.14
6 or more $2.65  
12 or more $2.14  

1194-G Gold, for coarse-knurled pot shaft (Alpha) Yes
$3.14
6 or more $2.65  
12 or more $2.14  

1194-FG Gold, for fine-knurled pot shaft (CTS) Yes
$3.14
6 or more $2.65  
12 or more $2.14  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Metal Cap Bell Knob



Alpha Control Pots



Knob Position Indicator



Premium Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar



Metal Cap Bell Knob
Alpha Control Pots
Knob Position Indicator
Premium Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar



Details
 Pictures
Choose knobs to press-fit onto fine (CTS) or coarse (Alpha) knurled control pot shafts.
Sold individually.

Black: Clear plastic with black painted bottom and white numerals
Gold: Clear plastic with gold painted bottom and white numerals
Amber: Amber plastic with gold painted bottom and white numerals

Check your control pot shafts before you order!
Almost all press-on knobs that fit coarse-knurled 18-spline pot shafts (such as Alpha) won't fit fine-knurled 24-spline shafts (such as CTS), and vice versa.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bell Knob
Bell Knob
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 8-07-2011
Nice touch

The amber Bell knobs look great on my sunburst arch-top. Snug fit and no play. Dig it!

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
4 7-22-2011
Amber knobs

Very nice knobs some were very hard to push on the others good had to squeeze the pot shafts to get them on but they do look nice

Andrew t Bruton  st Catharines Ontario Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 7-20-2011
Perfect Gibson replacement

I used these black bell to replace the stock gold knobs that came on my ebony Les Paul. These were a perfect fit, and judging from Gibson site chatter, they fit better than the replacements that Gibson sells, for twice the price.

D.A. Munson  Charlotte, NC 28212
5 6-24-2011
Nice!

Just like the original, great looking knob fits shafts perfectly. High quality materials and manufacture.

tlizzard  Costa Mesa Read my reviews (3)
4 4-14-2011
good but

very hard to get off of the pot's shaft, and they are pretty slippery to the touch.

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 3-16-2011
Amber Knob

Good fit & finish

Sean M.  Roseville, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 3-13-2011
fits well

I bought some amber knobs, and they did fit the stock pots on my les paul DC standard 2007. Later I bought some black knobs, along with some 250k pots fro stewmac, and not surprising: they did fit there as well.

Morten Foss  Norway
1 2-16-2011
Import Only

Despite stating these are for Gibson they are not. Queried before dispatch, but was told "Sorry too Late" extremely poor from an otherwise professional company. They could change the description (see reviews), but have not. Order at your peril

STriumph  Australia Read my reviews (3)
StewMac responds

We're very sorry that these didn't fit your guitar. Additionally, we apologize we couldn't catch your order (we DO ship fast). We have updated the product copy with some tips to help customers get better results. We appreciate your feedback.

2 2-09-2011
Looks nice, doesn't fit well

These knobs look very nice, but they do NOT fit the coarse knurled knobs in the Les Paul Wiring kit. They are way too tight.

SeanP  Chicago IL Read my reviews (3)
5 1-27-2011
Top hats off to Stewmac

Accurate to Gibson OEM knob. Perfect fit.

VicLP  Pittsburgh Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce