Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Components: Caps (capacitors) : Ceramic Caps

Ceramic Caps


Read 42 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Our most popular capacitors; they get the job done at a great price.
Pack of 10.

See details below

Email a friend
Ceramic Caps
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1294 180pF, pack of 10 Yes
$3.49
5 or more $2.98  

1290 .001uF, pack of 10 Yes
$3.49
5 or more $2.98  

1291 .022uF, pack of 10 Yes
$3.49
5 or more $2.98  

1292 .047uF, pack of 10 Yes
$4.49
5 or more $3.59  

1293 .100uF, pack of 10 Yes
$4.99
5 or more $3.99  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Treble Bleed Circuit

CTS Control Pots



150K-ohm 1/4-watt Resistor



Alpha Control Pots



Orange Drop Caps



Golden Age Treble Bleed Circuit
CTS Control Pots
150K-ohm 1/4-watt Resistor
Alpha Control Pots
Orange Drop Caps



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Capacitors are energy-storage devices that filter the high frequencies. A cap lets the tone control roll off the treble response, progressively warming the tone. The higher the value, the more bass output from the tone control at its "zero" setting.

A cap wired to a potentiometer creates a standard tone control, as explained in this Article: How a tone control works.

Value Code Common use
180pF 181 PRS Treble bleed
.001uF 102Z Common Treble bleed
.022uF 223 Humbucker tone
.047uF 473 Single-coil guitars, many basses
.100uF 104 Basses and certain eras of vintage Fender guitars


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ceramic Caps
Ceramic Caps
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 42 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
4 6-30-2011
Good capacitors

Nothing complicated here. Good capacitors, reasonable price.

Aaron Hess  Baltimore, MD Read my reviews (13)
4 5-06-2011
What Do You Expect?

A pretty good capacitor, nothing more, nothing less.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
5 4-15-2011
CAPs!!!

Use these in my shop on a regular basis and they are great value. Is there better?? Yes!!! But for the average customer and for most budgets these are a grand slam.

PVL  Winnipeg, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 4-11-2011
Capacitors

What can I say ?? They work well. They do the job. Great quality, and a great price. Recommended.

Grant Rowlands  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
5 4-07-2011
good quality

at least something doesn't burn a hole in my pocket :) but seriously they are nice

jacksondinker  detroit, MI Read my reviews (3)
5 3-30-2011
Capacitors

awesome.

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
5 3-18-2011
Smooth as butter in the sun

Awesome caps, a smooth and flawless tone switch insured!

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 3-06-2011
Great tone

I've used the .02s and the.05s and both sound great and produce great tone. Just purchased the .10s to tray and pump the low end even more.

George Yeager Guitars  Boynton Beach, FL Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-17-2011
Stewmac capacitors

Appear to be good quality, I use them regularly, never had a problem. Very Satisfied.

truefret  Milton, WI Read my reviews (15)
4 2-11-2011
0.10mf cap

Installed 0.10mf cap in an Epiphone Viola Bass. Useful tone across the range of the pot and still remains musical with the tone knob at zero. Provides the option for more low-end tone on a treble-voiced instrument. My only complaint is that I now have 11 more than I needed for the job.

A Pitcher  Toronto, Canada Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 50 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce