Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Battery clips and holders : Battery Box

Battery Box


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handy 9-volt battery compartments for guitars, with built-in terminals and lead wires.

See details below

Email a friend
Battery Box
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3577 For solidbody, holds 1 battery Yes
$11.85
3 or more $9.47  
6 or more $7.84  

3576 For solidbody, holds 2 batteries Yes
$21.93
3 or more $19.00  
6 or more $17.54  

3578 For solidbody or acoustic, holds 1 battery Yes
$13.96
3 or more $11.15  
6 or more $9.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip



9-Volt Battery Connector



Battery Box Template



Batt-O-Meter



Bosch Colt Router



9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip
9-Volt Battery Connector
Battery Box Template
Batt-O-Meter
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The hinged lid with battery cradle opens for easy battery removal (batteries not included).

Dimensions Cavity depth required
#3577 1-5/32" x 2-3/4"
(29.30mm x 69.85mm)
1-5/16"
(33.34mm)
Has a 4-screw mounting flange for solidbody guitar; requires a flat mounting surface.
#3576 2-3/4" x 2-1/4"
(69.85mm x 57.15mm)
1-1/4"
(31.75mm)
Holds two batteries and has two hinged lids, with a 4-screw flange mount; flat mounting surface required.
#3578 1-1/32" x 2-5/16"
(26.19mm x 58.74mm)
1-1/2"
(38.10mm)
Can be installed in solidbodies, and has a removable adapter for acoustic guitar installation; a flat mounting surface required.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Battery Box
Battery Box
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 36 < 1  2  3  4
4 12-15-2010
SAVED!

I have a Music Man Bongo 5 string bass, that was victimized by my roadies, by accidentally pouring Krazy Glue in the battery box (don't ask!). I've lost all hopes when the a-holes at Ernie Ball told me they could do nothing for me. God bless Google Images AND StewMac for saving my bass! I'd give them 5 stars, but I had a little difficulty fitting the new box in. Still, it works like a charm! Thank you!

RuidoBlanco  Hermosillo, Mexico
Customer supplied image for review
2 11-25-2010
Disappointing Quality

I bought this battery box to put in my first build. The pictures looked promising, as did the reviews. I was extremely disappointed when I got it though. Quality was poor, the plastic was cheap, and was much harder to open than it should be. Definitely not worth the money, at all.

Nick R  IL Read my reviews (2)
1 11-07-2010
battery box

Although my customer still wanted it, I refused to cut a hole in his acoustic guitar so he could reach the battery without removing the strings. The main reason I refused was it's not polarized. I made no profit there.

Guy Robinson  Anderson, CA Read my reviews (2)
3 11-03-2010
Battery box 3577

it`s not a bad box, but i found mine hard to open and close, however it did work like it`s suppose to.

Buzz  Canada
5 10-03-2010
Easy Access

These are a must for active electronics. I installed the 3576 on my Fender Jazz bass special for my 18 volt set up and the 3577 on my Gretch Jr. bass for my 9 volt set up. Now I have easy access to changing the batteries and they're out of the control cavities where they were causing shortages and knocking things loose from being jammed in such tight places.

Will Kolbert  Chicago, IL.
5 7-22-2010
The Essential Battery Box.

These battery boxes are perfect. I have used the single many times, and the double when upgrading guitars with active pick-up's to 18v. Great quality, simple and fuss free.

Michael Rowe  Melbourne, Australia
Displaying 31 – 36 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 49 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce