Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Battery clips and holders : Battery Box

Battery Box


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handy 9-volt battery compartments for guitars, with built-in terminals and lead wires.

See details below

Email a friend
Battery Box
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3577 For solidbody, holds 1 battery Yes
$11.85
3 or more $9.47  
6 or more $7.84  

3576 For solidbody, holds 2 batteries Yes
$21.93
3 or more $19.00  
6 or more $17.54  

3578 For solidbody or acoustic, holds 1 battery Yes
$13.96
3 or more $11.15  
6 or more $9.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip



9-Volt Battery Connector



Battery Box Template



Batt-O-Meter



Bosch Colt Router



9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip
9-Volt Battery Connector
Battery Box Template
Batt-O-Meter
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The hinged lid with battery cradle opens for easy battery removal (batteries not included).

Dimensions Cavity depth required
#3577 1-5/32" x 2-3/4"
(29.30mm x 69.85mm)
1-5/16"
(33.34mm)
Has a 4-screw mounting flange for solidbody guitar; requires a flat mounting surface.
#3576 2-3/4" x 2-1/4"
(69.85mm x 57.15mm)
1-1/4"
(31.75mm)
Holds two batteries and has two hinged lids, with a 4-screw flange mount; flat mounting surface required.
#3578 1-1/32" x 2-5/16"
(26.19mm x 58.74mm)
1-1/2"
(38.10mm)
Can be installed in solidbodies, and has a removable adapter for acoustic guitar installation; a flat mounting surface required.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Battery Box
Battery Box
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
3 8-30-2011
It's ok

I thought the price was expensive for the quality of construction (it's all medium quality/toughness plastic). One of the leads ended up coming off, because they're small and flimsy. While trying to solder it back on, the battery box started melting and deforming. I ended up buying another (overpriced) box. But since I couldn't find anything else better online, I went with this again. In the end, it does the job if you're careful with it.

DanielK  California Read my reviews (8)
4 8-21-2011
It works

Bought this to give myself exterior access to the battery for my acoustic guitar's pre-amp, and it works just fine.

Hipabilly  Bowling Green, KY Read my reviews (4)
5 6-01-2011
Battery Box

Very impressed with Stewmac's order process and timely shipping, battery box worked perfect.

chuckbass  Pontotoc, Ms
3 5-14-2011
Battery Box

It worked ok. I installed it in a resonator guitar. It would have been nice if a rubber or sponge gasket were included to take up the little space between the rigid box mounting and the curved guitar body. Would have made a neater, more professional installation.

Jim Hobson  Vernon, NJ Read my reviews (5)
3 5-03-2011
Not that great

I've installed #3577 in a guitar, and changing the battery is always a huge pain. It's very hard to open. From the other reviews this seems to be a common problem with these battery boxes.

DuctTapeNinja  Chicago Read my reviews (6)
4 3-16-2011
BATTERY BOX LOVE IT

This battery box works well its easy to change batterys in. The price is a little high but, It works so Its worth a little more money. I will use more of these in the custom guitars and bass guitars I build. Great for mods. to.

McNeiley Custom Luthiery  Montana Read my reviews (2)
4 2-23-2011
A Niece Piece

This is a nice box. I purchased it with the plexi template, so routing and installation was extremely easy. It can be a bear to open, but as I only change batteries every few months, it's not that big of a deal to me.

MarkWarner  Norman, OK Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-26-2011
Battery box

Great component that I have used on many occasions while modifying/upgrading my guitars. Easy installation if you have a router. It mounts almost flush to the body. Sometimes it's a little hard to open the battery compartments, but it keeps them from popping out - and you only open them when you need fresh batteries.

guitar novice  Detroit, MI Read my reviews (4)
5 1-22-2011
Dependable

A simple, dependable, easy to use battery box.

Guido  Clinton Township Read my reviews (3)
1 1-05-2011
OVERPRICED!!! & cheaply constructed

Have installed all 3 models numerous times, and every time I think "there's got to be something better out there." I've had problems with some being too difficult to open, others that just plain fell open on their own, a couple I had no choice but to toss into the trash.

If you're going to design a battery box for a solid body guitar why wouldn't you build it to a accommodate a 9v laying on its side? In other words, with a shallower profile? I love StewMac, but in this case there are better and cheaper available, just not from them.

bruceleerose  WI Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 49 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce