Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Battery clips and holders : Battery Box

Battery Box


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handy 9-volt battery compartments for guitars, with built-in terminals and lead wires.

See details below

Email a friend
Battery Box
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3577 For solidbody, holds 1 battery Yes
$11.85
3 or more $9.47  
6 or more $7.84  

3576 For solidbody, holds 2 batteries Yes
$21.93
3 or more $19.00  
6 or more $17.54  

3578 For solidbody or acoustic, holds 1 battery Yes
$13.96
3 or more $11.15  
6 or more $9.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip



9-Volt Battery Connector



Battery Box Template



Batt-O-Meter



Bosch Colt Router



9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip
9-Volt Battery Connector
Battery Box Template
Batt-O-Meter
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The hinged lid with battery cradle opens for easy battery removal (batteries not included).

Dimensions Cavity depth required
#3577 1-5/32" x 2-3/4"
(29.30mm x 69.85mm)
1-5/16"
(33.34mm)
Has a 4-screw mounting flange for solidbody guitar; requires a flat mounting surface.
#3576 2-3/4" x 2-1/4"
(69.85mm x 57.15mm)
1-1/4"
(31.75mm)
Holds two batteries and has two hinged lids, with a 4-screw flange mount; flat mounting surface required.
#3578 1-1/32" x 2-5/16"
(26.19mm x 58.74mm)
1-1/2"
(38.10mm)
Can be installed in solidbodies, and has a removable adapter for acoustic guitar installation; a flat mounting surface required.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Battery Box
Battery Box
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 7-04-2012
Works great in Deering Crossfire banjos -

I was tired of having to unscrew a back panel to change 9V batteries. I bought & installed this box without difficulty. I had to cut the bottom off the box to allow it to fit in the tight space available - it works great. Battery changes are a BREEZE now.

Chris Edmonds  Denver, CO, USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-17-2012
Just right for the job

Very easy to install, very useful box for my old Jackson SL1 electric guitar's 9 volt battery changing. I don't need to unscrew the knobs plate to replace my battery every time. I drilled a proper hole in my knobs plate for this box, and installed the box into the hole. Done, and done!

Atalay  New York
4 4-29-2012
used for ghost saddles and preamp

Built 2 teles using ghost saddles preamp and quick switch. Finally added battery box as it was a pain to need a screwdriver to change the batteries. Found this battery box a little difficult to open.

Allan D  Timmins Ontario Canada Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-07-2012
Power to the people!!

Very easy installation. Plenty of wire to make your connections.

DABPAB  Shelby Twp. Michigan Read my reviews (4)
5 2-13-2012
Perfect for Jackson, ESP ... Broken Box...

Perfect to replace the broken box of my Jackson wrmg

Rafael Valhalla  São Paulo, SP, Brazil Read my reviews (2)
4 1-16-2012
works well.

good product. nice copper contacts. no cheap springs. easy as heck to install.

Todd The Tech  Bellflower ca
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-22-2011
THANKS!

I could not find the battery box for my bass in my city in Italy and then... Stewart-MacDonald!
Thank you: the box arrived fast and works perfectly.

Leopoldo  Siena, ITALY
4 9-27-2011
Convenient battery box

Its a cool design. I don't find them difficult to open.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
5 9-07-2011
battery box

i use them all the time, i route the cavity and pop the box in and i have either 9 or 18 volts. they are the best I've seen, just don't pull on the wires to hard

dallek  hollis ny usa
4 8-31-2011
Makes Changing Batteries Fast

I have used a few of these and I haven't had the problems like some have mentioned. I do see that you have to be careful which way you install the battery.

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 49 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce