Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Electronics, pickups : Battery clips and holders : Battery Box

Battery Box


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handy 9-volt battery compartments for guitars, with built-in terminals and lead wires.

See details below

Email a friend
Battery Box
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3577 For solidbody, holds 1 battery Yes
$11.85
3 or more $9.47  
6 or more $7.84  

3576 For solidbody, holds 2 batteries Yes
$21.93
3 or more $19.00  
6 or more $17.54  

3578 For solidbody or acoustic, holds 1 battery Yes
$13.96
3 or more $11.15  
6 or more $9.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip



9-Volt Battery Connector



Battery Box Template



Batt-O-Meter



Bosch Colt Router



9-Volt Battery Mounting Clip
9-Volt Battery Connector
Battery Box Template
Batt-O-Meter
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The hinged lid with battery cradle opens for easy battery removal (batteries not included).

Dimensions Cavity depth required
#3577 1-5/32" x 2-3/4"
(29.30mm x 69.85mm)
1-5/16"
(33.34mm)
Has a 4-screw mounting flange for solidbody guitar; requires a flat mounting surface.
#3576 2-3/4" x 2-1/4"
(69.85mm x 57.15mm)
1-1/4"
(31.75mm)
Holds two batteries and has two hinged lids, with a 4-screw flange mount; flat mounting surface required.
#3578 1-1/32" x 2-5/16"
(26.19mm x 58.74mm)
1-1/2"
(38.10mm)
Can be installed in solidbodies, and has a removable adapter for acoustic guitar installation; a flat mounting surface required.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Battery Box
Battery Box
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
3 2-25-2014
Battery Box

These Battery Box are not cheap, but are good

Rinaldis Basses  Sanem, Luxembourg Read my reviews (2)
1 2-20-2014
Awful

3576 2x9V compartment: The terminals don't make very solid/reliable contact with the batteries, resulting in extremely loud static and pops if you so much as breathe on the closed battery compartment. Now I'm looking for something better that will also fit the hole I routed for this thing.

Keith F. Kelly  Sammamish, WA
5 2-20-2014
Bass hot-rod with EMG's

We will always use the battery boxes, the design is excellent! Well worth the extra cost. Fender with EMG's running on 18V- sick!

Flippin' Guitars  Haymarket, VA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-20-2014
Battery box needed

Used this box and will never use another style - very nice design and worth the extra cost.

Flippin' Guitars  Haymarket, VA Read my reviews (4)
5 8-24-2013
A place for a battery

Face it. A battery in a bag, stuck to the inside of an acoustic guitar is marginal at best. The velcro disc that the bag is stuck to will come unstuck eventually, and then the battery is an unsecured weight that WILL break output wiring. And soldering those #28 or #30 wires back to the output jack is a pain. Assuming you get them on the right terminals, there are four, you do the math.

pdbutler  Canoga Park, CA Read my reviews (11)
5 8-03-2013
No Problems Here

Worked like a charm. Easy to install and, in my opinion, looks great.

ParkOLewis  Denver, CO Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-22-2013
Good fit for Stingray

Just FYI--#3577 is a damn-near perfect replacement for a MM Stingray. No mods needed.

Dawghouse  Central Florida
5 2-02-2013
probably the best battery box on the market

No clip to break, like they all eventually do. Just slide the battery in and close it! Nice long leads too.

alder  NJ USA Read my reviews (17)
4 1-06-2013
Battery box item #3577... not for all 9V batteries

Bought one and installed it in a JamesTrussart. Good product but be aware it will not accept newer lithium 9V batteries with sharper/square angles (such as VARTA brand). Works fine with standard alkaline 9V batteries.

Patrick-Gilles Maillot  Marsanne, France
Customer supplied image for review
2 10-06-2012
Confusion.

I bought this Batbox for my Kramer Strat copy ... Only to discover that it was too deep. It seemed to be of good quality, but was ridiculously pricy for a bit of plastic to put a battery into. I simply don't understand how you can install this into a guitar.

Bonno Stobart  Berkshire, England
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 49 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce