Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Mandolin tailpieces : Scalloped Mandolin Tailpiece

Scalloped Mandolin Tailpiece


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A scalloped one-piece nickel-plated steel tailpiece for loop-end strings, this model is appropriate for many A-style mandolins. Mounting screws are included.


Email a friend
Scalloped Mandolin Tailpiece
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0731 Scalloped Mandolin Tailpiece Yes
$12.58
3 or more $11.17  
6 or more $9.77  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Ebony Mandolin Endpin



Mandolin Tailpiece



Golden Age Mandolin Tailpiece



Allen Mandolin Tailpiece



Stewart-MacDonald Mandolin Strings



Ebony Mandolin Endpin
Mandolin Tailpiece
Golden Age Mandolin Tailpiece
Allen Mandolin Tailpiece
Stewart-MacDonald Mandolin Strings



Details
 Pictures
Specs
See Pictures

See Specification drawings

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Scalloped Mandolin Tailpiece
Scalloped Mandolin Tailpiece
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 10-05-2012
Nice and Beefy

These scalloped tail pieces have been around for a long time, but this one seems to have more metal and is nice and beefy. I bought it for the Camp Fire Mandolin kit. The regular rectangular tail pieces just do not match the design of the kit, so this scalloped one follows the design of the Camp Fire body. Elaine Filion, Austin TX

Elaine Filion  Austin, Texas Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-13-2012
Close to original

The original tailpiece cover has been missing all my life on my 1950's mandolin. Nice to find one that is similar and all in one piece without a cover.

Guitar Man  Fort Collins, CO
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-04-2011
Great value

I used this tailpiece on a Gibson mandolin banjo, and was happily surprised with the gauge of the metal and the thickness of plating. A nice alternative to a standard non-adjustable tailpiece and a very good value.

JR Custom  Cary, NC
5 7-08-2011
it works

used as a retro-fit repair, works very well, looks good and is good value for your dollar!

struggles  France
5 4-16-2011
Mandolin Player

I got tired of fooling with cover on original tailpiece. It kept coming off and vibrating! This one piece works great and was easy to install. Ordered on Thurs. and got on Saturday!

Steven Davidson  Andersonville,Tn 37705
2 4-04-2011
Pretty, but poor fit

I agree with the other reviewers that this is a charming tailpiece.

However, the part that should sit flush against the sides of your instruments IS flat rather than curved (as is needed for a good fit), as another reviewer pointed out. Its construction also ensures that it cannot be easily bent into a curve. This means that this tailpiece won't fit your mandolin well unless it is triangle-shaped instead of mandolin-shaped.

B. Ennis  Saskatchewan, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 12-13-2010
Simple, effective.

Perfect fit and finish. Looks just as it is pictured.

Wasn't thinking when I bought it though. My instrument's tail ends in a rounded point, where this requires a relatively flat surface to mount.

uke-n-banjo  Ulsan, South Korea
4 10-08-2010
A bit of style..for a inexpensive price

Tailpiece gives my mando kit that look of style for an inexpensive price. People have commented about mando asking where I got bought it from, and are amazed when they discover its kit built. All because tailpiece gives it a professional look. GO FOR IT.

Bill from Puyallup  Puyallup WA Read my reviews (8)
4 6-03-2010
Some plating marks.

I ordered 5 last week of the two I checked one had some plating flaws. I not sure I will take the time to return it so i guess will eat it.
overall I am happy with the design.

Liquidguitars  Ojai Ca. Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 88 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce