Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Mandolin tailpieces : Mandolin Tailpiece

Mandolin Tailpiece


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This traditional 1920s-style tailpiece fits F-style and A-style mandolins.

See details below

Email a friend
Mandolin Tailpiece
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0735 Nickel Yes
$14.59
3 or more $13.70  
6 or more $12.07  

0735-G Gold Yes
$20.90
3 or more $19.01  
6 or more $17.03  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Mandolin Tailpiece



How to Build a Carved-Top Mandolin



F5 Mandolin Kit



GHS Mandolin Strings



Fishman Mandolin Pickup



Golden Age Mandolin Tailpiece
How to Build a Carved-Top Mandolin
F5 Mandolin Kit
GHS Mandolin Strings
Fishman Mandolin Pickup



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The press-fit string cover is made of stamped brass, and the sturdy steel base accepts loop-end strings.

Mounting screws are included, and our authentic ebony endpin is available separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Mandolin Tailpiece
Mandolin Tailpiece
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 6-29-2013
Mandolin Tailpiece

I used the tail piece during installing a pickup on my mandolin. I had to drill a 1/2 in hole in it to accommodate the Fishman Endpin jack. Project was very successful.

Bluegrassergeorge  Arlington, Wa Read my reviews (2)
5 4-15-2013
Nickel tailpiece

I was originally looking for a tailpiece that was engraved or ornate. I decided to get the plain finish. This allowed me to engrave a picture of a strutting turkey that turned out great.

PV5  Indian Land, SC
4 3-20-2013
Decent quality

Perfect surface for custom engraving

Fleer  Imperial, Mo. Read my reviews (29)
5 1-27-2013
Mandolin Tailpiece

Good quality strongly made nicely finished.

Colinz  Auckland New Zealand Read my reviews (12)
5 10-17-2012
Nickel and Gold mandolin tail pieces

I've used both of these tail pieces and find them to be far better than others that I have looked at.

I've never found another similar tail piece that I would use on one of my mandolins.

Cecil  Casey, IL Read my reviews (4)
5 4-16-2011
100% Satisfaction !

This lovely company is a bliss for all of us who love repairing string instruments. This time I ordered a Gibson Style Mandolin Tailpiece and the service could not have been better ! Excellent price, fast delivery and high quality. I have been placing several orders and ALWAYS have been very satisfied. Stewart-McDonald is a honest, predictable, reliable and beautiful company. I wish all other companies that sell products online were at least half as good as this one. Thanks so much for being there for all of us, and please, never change !!!!!!!!

JUAN MANUEL GONZALEZ DE COSIO  MEXICO CITY, MEXICO Read my reviews (2)
5 3-17-2011
Better quality

Stew Mac tailpieces are of a heavier gauge and better quality plating than others offered. They may cost a little more, but there are no surprises when they arrive.

KColeman  Albuq, NM Read my reviews (6)
5 10-02-2010
spot on replacement

Perfect shiny new tailpiece to replace any old or damaged gibson style unit. Be warned the cover is very blank and shiny.

mandobob  Whidbey Island Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 88 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce