Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Mandolin bridges : Adjustable Archtop Mandolin Bridge

Adjustable Archtop Mandolin Bridge


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This fine quality polished ebony bridge has been popular with mandolin makers and repair shops for many years.

See details below

Email a friend
Adjustable Archtop Mandolin Bridge
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0767 With nickel posts and thumbwheels Yes
$23.35
3 or more $20.87  
6 or more $18.78  

0767-B With black posts and thumbwheels Yes
$25.85
3 or more $24.10  
6 or more $21.67  

0767-G With gold posts and thumbwheels Yes
$24.85
3 or more $22.54  
6 or more $20.23  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig



Randy Wood Vintage-style Mandolin Bridge



Mandolin Bridge Thumbwheel Set



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



GHS Mandolin Strings



Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
Randy Wood Vintage-style Mandolin Bridge
Mandolin Bridge Thumbwheel Set
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
GHS Mandolin Strings



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The shape of the compensated top allows a bit of filing for custom intonation adjustments, and the thumbwheels are sized for easier height adjustment. Ready for slotting in your shop to suit your string spacing requirements.

For optimum volume, tone and stability, the arched base should be sanded to match the curvature of your mandolin top. Our Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig makes the job easy.

13/16" (20.64mm) minimum height adjustment.

The posts and 15/32"-diameter (23.81mm) thumbwheels are available in nickel, black (works with any tailpiece or tuner finishes) or gold.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adjustable Archtop Mandolin Bridge
Adjustable Archtop Mandolin Bridge
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
4 5-10-2012
Bridge

This mandolin bridge works great. After a bit of fitting and fine tuning it works great.

Philkirst  La Crosse, WI
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-05-2012
Nice fit, and price

Hardly and shaping was needed, sturdy, and well built for the price.

Daniel M  Beaufort SC Read my reviews (4)
5 2-03-2012
High quality

I was surprised with the excellent quality of this bridge. I have used it on mandolin that I built and it works perfectly.The base needed a bit of sanding, but that wasn't a big issue.

marino k  sydney australia Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-23-2011
subject to revision

The ebony is of good quality, the workmanship impeccable. The base is rather flat, even for the 1920 instrument I have whose top has flattened from plastic deformation of the wood after years of string tension. I wonder why one of the outside string bearing areas is not machined to the maximum of compensation. In my experience, the bridge requires being placed at an angle to get proper intonation of the highest and lowest string. I've not yet been able to string up the instrument, so I will have to see how the intonation turns out at a later time.

J D LaBash  Austintown, OH Read my reviews (2)
5 10-02-2010
bridge work

This is an excellent quality replacement bridge at a great price. The arch in saddle is pretty flat so it did take a lot of shaping to get a good fit. Much more and I would have run out of saddle.

mandobob  Whidbey Island Read my reviews (2)
5 9-08-2010
Mandolin Build

I chose this mandolin bridge because of price and appearance. It looks nice and the tone of the mandolin is good. I like this product.

K.G.Jones  USA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-21-2010
mando bridge

the replacement bridge from (S/M) was better than the factory one (stronger)

Duckie  Clarksville,Tn. USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-03-2010
Nice

This bridge is nicely made and has excellent tone..

Liquidguitars  Ojai Ca. Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 86 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce