Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : String Lock Insert for Floyd Rose

String Lock Insert for Floyd Rose


Read 17 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The little black metal block that clamps the string inside a Floyd Rose® bridge saddle.

See details below

Email a friend
String Lock Insert for Floyd Rose
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1337 For Schaller Locking Tremolo Yes
$0.90

2109 For Golden Age Locking Tremolo Yes
$0.85
25 or more $0.74  


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Studs and Bushings for Floyd Rose



Saddles for Floyd Rose



String Lock Screw for Floyd Rose



Saddle Mounting Screw for Floyd Rose



Fine Tuner Screw for Floyd Rose



Studs and Bushings for Floyd Rose
Saddles for Floyd Rose
String Lock Screw for Floyd Rose
Saddle Mounting Screw for Floyd Rose
Fine Tuner Screw for Floyd Rose



Details
 Pictures
It's a good idea to keep a few on hand to replace lost or deformed originals—it could save your gig.

These are the inserts installed in the Schaller Locking Tremolo and our Golden Age Locking Tremolo. The inserts are interchangeable.

Sold individually.

Both inserts also fit original Floyd Rose and Floyd Rose II tremolos.

String Lock Insert For Schaller Locking Tremolo
Width .156" (3.96mm)
Height .248" (6.29mm)
Length .156" (3.96mm)

String Lock Insert for Golden Age Locking Tremolo
Width .150" (3.80mm)
Height .265" (6.73mm)
Length .156" (3.96mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
String Lock Insert for Floyd Rose
String Lock Insert for Floyd Rose
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 17 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 1-03-2014
Perfect

I bought these to replace some on my Washburn BT-6's Floyd Rose bridge. I have neither a Golden Age nor a Schaller FR Trem, so I bought the cheaper ones, the ones intended for the Golden Age FR Trem. They are slightly smaller and I have to be careful not to tip the guitar over, or they fall out, but that's only when changing strings. Otherwise they fit perfectly with all the other hardware surrounding them.

Deeespinoza  Honduras Read my reviews (4)
4 12-28-2013
working well

Good and nice

Nonuztheego

nonuz the ego  kuala lumpur . malaysia Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-30-2013
Replacement for Ibanez Floyd Rose Licensed tremolo

replaced worn inserts on a Ibanez that were slipping and letting string pop out, perfect fit and problem solved.

Gibsonfish  North Carolina Read my reviews (5)
5 9-28-2013
Hard to find parts!

After rebuilding a Schaller on my first Charvel, you'd be surprised how hard it is to find little items like this. I've passed this company's site off to a few fellow musicians and the best I can tell them is...this is the JC Whitney catalog of guitar parts.

Sam R  Bonita Springs FL
5 9-19-2013
These are always in need.

It seems I get several people looking just for a lock insert. This is a must have for any parts box.

CDC  Austin, TX Read my reviews (11)
4 11-25-2012
This is good for me.

This is good ^^

JUNO  KOREA (South)
4 7-06-2012
Very good quality.

Very good quality.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 6-22-2012
Better than PING TREM originals

These replacements are just better. They're smoother, perfectly flat and squared on the corners and sides and they have a better finish. (It would appear that the original inserts are cheesier even though the rest of the trem is very good)

At least one of my original inserts (made by PING for a FENDER FAT STRAT-more cost cutting on MIM guitars?) was "too fat at the bottom" and it dragged from the first string change, eventually causing it to bind and crack when misaligned under screw tension.

The replacements are in a word, perfect. They fit like a glove in the saddle slot and move smoothly with no excessive friction or side play.

My Floyd Rose string changes are much easier now, thanks to the close manufacturing tolerances on the replacement inserts.

HOUNDDAWG  WILM, DE Read my reviews (6)
5 6-15-2012
Just essential!

You are in a gig, changing your strings and lost one. What you gonna do? Bring some spare parts in your bag man! Just essential!

Olberg  Brazil
5 6-06-2012
Great

IT's work for repair

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce