Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : Schaller Locking Tremolo System

Schaller Locking Tremolo System


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

An upgrade of the Floyd Rose® system, with hardened pivot-edge inserts, fingertip arm tension adjustment, and original-style saddles with plain-end string mounting.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1270 Chrome Yes
$169.29
3 or more $152.36  

1270-B Black Yes
$176.20
3 or more $158.58  

1270-G Gold Yes
$201.95
3 or more $181.75  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Tremolo Spring Installer



Tremolo Routing Templates



Black TUSQ XL Nuts



Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Routing Templates
Black TUSQ XL Nuts
Sperzel Trim-Lok Guitar Machines, 3L/3R



Details
 Pictures
Includes original R2-style locking nut.

String spread
2-1/8"
(53.97mm)
Saddle radius
14"
(355.60mm)
Mounting
stud spacing

2-15/16"
(74.61mm)
R2 nut width
1-5/8"
(41.28mm)

Mounting studs with bushings, springs, claw, peghead string retainer bar, and allen wrenches are included. The block is 1-5/8" (41.28mm) deep, for retrofitting in Strat® guitars or in custom solidbodies. The block, baseplate and fine tuners are brass, and other parts are steel.

Guitar body and neck routing may be required for installation. We recommend our tremolo routing templates (#1118 for locking tremolo) for accurate results. This original-style Floyd Rose tremolo may not be a direct replacement for Ibanez, Jackson, Washburn or other versions.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 7-25-2013
PERFECT

I Was searching for a good upgrade for a Jackson Japan Pro series, and Schaller is good like FR Original.

Rafael Valhalla  São Paulo, SP, Brazil Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-12-2013
Amazing!!!

Simply amazing!!! This equipment installed in my Washburn RS980 makes me Rock much more than I could imagine. I encourage you to buy at Stewmac They're very very attentive since the first contact til the shipping at home. Thank's for everybody!!!

Fabiano Cunha  Brazil
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-19-2013
Schaller Floyd-- Amazing

I have never written a review before, but I just have to say that I am so impressed with my purchase. I bought a Jackson Adrian Smith Signature guitar - the CHEAP one, built in India. Don't get me wrong, it plays and looks great. But within a couple weeks the knife edge on the trem was already worn out and sticking. I ordered a Black Schaller trem from Stewmac--received it in TWO DAYS!!--and no word of a lie it transformed that guitar into an absolute dream machine. Sustain for days, much improved tone, and rock solid tuning.If you have any suspicions that your guitar could benefit from a new trem, I would highly recommend the Schaller Floyd.

shreddinrocker  Canada
5 1-01-2013
Great! Please note!!!!

This trem is working great so far! Tuning stability has improved sooooo much! But if you have a newer Jackson it most likely won't be a direct drop in replacement. In my Jackson RR5FR, the baseplate was a little too big... As a result, the back of base was resting on the top of the finish (in a recessed body). So what I did was, I took the trem out to my garage and used my grinding wheel to take off the problem area. I then repainted the area's I took the finish off. Now the trem is in my guitar and fully functional. I am satisfied with my upgrade. I just wish that I didn't have to do so much work to make it fit. Other than that, I am very pleased with it!

Branin  Maine
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-21-2012
high quality & reliable trem

I bought this unit for my guitar. Really like the Schaller Floyd Rose feel & look. Keep it up!

Alfa Booty  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5 11-07-2012
high quality, good price

very stable just like OFR... thanks stewmac for answering lots of my questions and emails. excellent service!

fadlihalim  malaysia
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-24-2012
Schaller Floyd:))

This is the best floyd which I used on "2 songs" TV shows and all night live gigs. This floyd stays in tune in any situation!!!

Jsalamander  Riga,Latvia,EU.
5 9-12-2012
Big improvement

I got this to replace a Washburn Schaller Floyd Rose. The threads on the base plate had stripped out where the saddle screws go and the guitar would not stay intonated. This new Schaller Floyd has hardened steel inserts so you can get the saddle tight enough without stripping the threads on the base plate.

Nedly  Hayden, Id
4 8-14-2012
Nothing to write home about

Ironic title for a review, but it's true. I bought this as a replacement for a licensed Floyd Rose that had a block which was too short for my Strat. The Schaller fixed my problem and actually gave my guitar a decent amount of sustain. I don't care who disagrees, the bridge affects more than tuning stability, it helps fatten up your tone, too. Unfortunately, within a month or two of owning it I had cracked a saddle insert block and the black paint had chipped off around all the screws. Take what you will from that, but I didn't actually mind. In the end, I got to replace my old bridge with one that really did give the guitar a 1 up mushroom and replacement saddles are only $3.

Killian Gillespie  New Zealand
5 8-03-2012
Why I like a Floyd Rose trem

I'll get right to the point. I am not a luthier, I can do set ups, but I don't replace nuts or fretwire, I don't even level frets. But if it's a straight forward set up job. No sweat.

Here WAS my problem. I am constantly working on my own stuff, and I went through this period of trying to find what felt best for me. It wasn't a problem until the string gauges started changing etc... that's when I realized to things (1) I don't feel comfortable adjusting string slots, and (2) I couldn't afford to pay a tech for the adjustments necessary to nuts, slots etc...
Then a Floyd Rose Trem came into my life and suddenly I didn't have to be a luthier... I just had to have my developed skills and mechanical apptitude. Problem solved. I've been a big fan ever since. And Stew-Mac has everything required to make those adjustments and replace worn parts. It's great.

Georgio  Gloucester, VA Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 67 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce