Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar tremolos : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose

Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Replacement steel whammy bars with fingertip swing-tensioning nut, and mounting coupler with Allen screw.

See details below

Email a friend
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1269 For Floyd Rose, satin-chrome Yes
$14.23
3 or more $12.83  

1269-B For Floyd Rose, black Yes
$15.36
3 or more $13.64  

1269-G For Floyd Rose, gold 1+ month
$16.59
3 or more $14.75  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.

Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Saddles for Floyd Rose



Hipshot Tremsetter



The Key



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose



Saddles for Floyd Rose
Hipshot Tremsetter
The Key
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The Floyd Rose® arm is the same part installed in the Schaller Locking Tremolo. It will also fit original Floyd Rose and Floyd Rose II tremolos.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-01-2012
Shcaller Floyd arms rule, others drool.

If you are buying a replacement Floyd arm with screw on collar, don't bother with anything but a quality Schaller arm. They work, they don't wobble like the cheapo versions. Worth the extra money!

AndyK  NJ Read my reviews (2)
5 9-11-2011
Replacement Arm For Ibanez S470 ZR Tremolo

For anyone with a ZR problem, this is your best off-the-shelf solution to the terrible Ibanez arm bushing design. The bushings in my son's S470 ZR Tremolo would shatter after a few months of use. By replacing that arm with the Floyd Rose Arm.. (1269-B) so far the problem has abated. This unit is an improvement over the Ibanez design, but you will need to use some BLUE Loctite on the base screw as the screw will initially come loose. In my case, if it comes loose again, I will likely add a 1mm nylon and a 1mm metal washer to give a wider footprint to the bushing as well as lengthening the screw about 2mm to 3mm.
third time and I'll be making my own bushings.

This is a good solution for anyone with this problem, don't forget the Loctite.

RuprectGern  Austin,Texas
5 8-23-2011
Just right.

Came in 2 days and fit perfectly. Thanks Kyle!

ATL  Athens, OH
5 8-10-2011
Perfect match

Perfect substitute for my old FR arm which finally failed (stripped threads) after more than 21 years of use! This one looks and feels indistinguishable from the old one, and I expect it to last just as long.

Dean Mancuso  NJ, USA
5 8-05-2011
Finish and quality.

Great finish, great quality. Schaller, world-famous for its products, one of the best.

kinhoprates  Resende, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Read my reviews (6)
5 6-08-2011
Tremolo Arm for Ernie Ball/Musicman Silhouette

Thank you so much.. It' is difficult to find original parts in my country. StewMac u did great job! :)

Azhrul Nasir  Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
5 6-01-2011
Works great

Bought this arm and arm holder kit to replace the arm from my old Original Floyd Rose that had the original screw-in type arm. The arm had become very sloppy and noisy (could hear the noise of the arm swinging back and forth thru my pickups).

To replace the arm holder, all strings must be loosened and the Floyd Rose removed to get access to other half of the the tremolo arm holder on the bottom of the bridge. I did the replacement while I was changing strings to save time. I removed the old tremolo arm holder with two pairs of pliers, and installed the new one using the allen wrench I use to tighten up the Floyd's nut and string locks. Took about 5 minutes to replace the arm holder, and it fit perfectly, no routing needed of the trem block cavity to make it fit. Does not seem sloppy or loose as others have mentioned. Works great!

Andy  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
1 4-25-2011
Wobbles baddly- Double locking tremolo bar

I got the Double locking tremolo bar hoping to save some money. the thing is loose and shakes, i tried fixing it with tape around the end but it unscrews itself whenever it moves (which is inevitable) making this pointless. The unscrewing could not be fixed with any amount of WD-40. A own a Floyd rose original which has an infinitely better bar.

Liam  San Diego
5 4-05-2011
I just found the whammy bar i wanted to replace! LOL

Well, i lost my whammy bar to the Floyd Rose 1000 series on my ESP LTD Deluxe EC-1000(The grey eclipse with the Floyd Rose). Well, i bought item 1269 to replace my whammy bar but guess what? I just found the whammy bar i lost like two days ago. Well the bar i bought from StewMac, it fits PERFECTLY!!!!

I'm Mexican  Pittsburg, CA, USA
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-17-2011
perfect fit for Jackson JT580LP

I ordered this to replace a wobbly trem arm on my Jackson Dinky equipped with a JT580LP tremolo. It was a perfect fit.

The only negative thing I can say about it is that chrome finish looks more like a brushed finish. So the look doesn't completely match my trem. But that's fine, the perfect fit is what really matters.

rebar71  Austin, TX
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce