Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar tremolos : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut

Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A StewMac exclusive! These versatile "half shims" allow more precise height adjustment of Floyd Rose® locking nuts than ever before.

See details below

Email a friend
Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2125 Set of 8 Yes
$4.95
3 or more $3.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose



String Clamp for Floyd Rose Locking Nut



String Clamp Screw for Floyd Rose Locking Nut



Neck Screw for Floyd Rose Locking Nut



String Retainer Bar for Floyd Rose



Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose
String Clamp for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
String Clamp Screw for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
Neck Screw for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
String Retainer Bar for Floyd Rose



Details
 Pictures
They're specially sized for raising the string height at the bass and treble sides independently, with clearance for the mounting screws and for "bullet" truss rod adjustment. No woodworking! Made of bronze, so they won't dampen the instrument's tone or sustain.

Set of 8 includes two each of .004", .006", .016" and .024" thicknesses (.10mm, .15mm, .41mm and .61mm). A must for more accurate guitar setups!

These shims fit most Floyd Rose style locking nuts, including original Floyd Rose, Schaller, Ibanez Edge, Charvel/Jackson, and our Golden Age Locking Tremolo.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
Shims for Floyd Rose Locking Nut
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 3-21-2014
A small price to pay for perfect action.

No need to settle for what Floyd gave you. Shim that nut and feel the difference.

Highline Guitars  Denver, Colorado Read my reviews (30)
5 1-18-2014
Locking nut adjustment perfect!

Replaced my locking nut. Kahler for Kahler and the new one was shallower. Bought the shims and after 2 tries I have better action than ever and I used a black permanent marker to paint the edges that show and you cant even tell they are there. One on the treble side and a combo of 2 on the bass side and it is perfect.

Tom Pernal  Barnegat, New Joisey Read my reviews (2)
5 12-13-2012
PERFECT!!!!!

As usual Stewmac products reign supreme!
There are a mutitude of "guitar stuff" resources on the internet but If you want to get it done right the first time, you need not look any further than STEWMAC......

William de Gruchy  East Meadow N.Y.
5 8-06-2012
Great shims.

Great shims that fit perfect in my project. As always well made.

vreter  Utah
4 7-06-2012
Locking Nut Shims

Quality products.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 6-22-2012
Excellent!

Most will agree that the shims' thicknesses are extremely critical, and they can never be too thin. These locking nut shims are a perfectly sized selection in an affordable package to obtain the desired results.

HOUNDDAWG  WILM, DE Read my reviews (6)
5 9-08-2011
Got there in the end

Stew-Mac fluffed my order initially as only 4 of the 8 shims arrived.
I sent them an email and they promptly replied apologizing and then said they'd ship out another set of 8.
After 6 weeks (I am in Australia), they still had not arrived so I emailed again to which they replied very promptly again and within 2 weeks, the shims arrived.

Sometimes sh*t happens, especially where postage and freight is concerned so no "hard feelings" my end.
The shims are excellent and I needed one for the treble side of my Charvel Batch 8 Wild Card as there was some open string buzz on the high "e" string due to the nut being just a hair too low.

The has solved the problem perfectly. You can't beat the price either.

Bill Palmer  Australia Read my reviews (4)
4 5-04-2011
Life savers

Accuracy is the thing, and these are accurate, no more sanding down veneer :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 3-04-2011
Perfect Floyd Nut Shim

These shims are perfect for getting the correct Floyd Rose nut height. The fact that they are small lets you stack the required shims on either side of the nut to get the precise string height. Plus they are metal, which does not diminish string vibration. Great idea!

Angus M.  Flanders, NJ
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 66 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce