Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar tremolo parts : Tremolo Tension Spring

Tremolo Tension Spring


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional tremolo springs. Suitable for traditional, modern, and locking tremolo systems.


Email a friend
Tremolo Tension Spring
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1513 Tremolo Tension Spring Yes
$1.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Spring Installer



Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw



Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Hipshot Tremsetter



Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Hipshot Tremsetter



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Tension Spring
Tremolo Tension Spring
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 1-01-2014
Springs, what is there to say?

They work just like you'd expect them to. I don't have a gauge to measure them with, and I'm not entirely sure it would even matter. If you need springs, buy them. If you don't, buy them anyway you'll need them eventually.

Random Person  ATL, GA Read my reviews (3)
5 9-30-2013
Ibanez RG Series replacement

Replaced some damaged springs on a Ibanez RG that would not balance and stay in tune. These springs worked perfectly, problem solved.

Gibsonfish  North Carolina Read my reviews (5)
5 6-20-2013
New springs feel like a new guitar

My 15 year old springs lost the ability to pull my bridge down to the body, so I added a 4th spring and to compensate, but tension was too high. So bought 3 of these guys and now its perfect.

jayg  CT Read my reviews (3)
5 11-28-2012
Tension springs they are indeed

These are as advertised, however the ones on my 2000 American Standard were black and Dan Erlewine points out that they are different. Anyway I had put 0.011s on my Strat and that pulled the tremolo up and out and I had to tighten the tremolo screws excessively and decided to add an extra spring or two. I later decided it was sucking the tone out of the guitar and I went back to 10 gauge strings and the 3 original black springs. Hence I am no longer using the extra springs. All in all, a cheap experiment that proved it is better to leave the original as it is. (Stevie Ray used heavy gauge strings but I am no Stevie Ray!!)

ccutter  Crescent City Cal Read my reviews (8)
4 10-06-2012
good springs

These worked real well at first, then the trem started tilting forward. A little additional tension and we're good to go again. Guess they had to break in.

the axeman  Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 7-12-2012
strat springs

They fit just right

Matt S.  Desoto, Tx Read my reviews (4)
5 6-18-2012
Perfect

Another small but needed item that's good to have extra of. They are exactly the same as the ones that came with me new Straocaster.

John R  West Chester, PA Read my reviews (8)
5 4-03-2012
Excelente

Sou brasileiro e compro neste site a dois anos pelo menos. Sempre entregou minunciosamente tudo solicitado. Os produtos são de altíssima qualidade e este não é exceção.

Thiago  Brasília - Brazil Read my reviews (5)
5 3-26-2012
Five springs for a hard tail.

My Strat only came with four springs and I wanted one more for total lock down on the bridge and the added resonance. This spring is a perfect match.

EastBayJ  Oakland, CA Read my reviews (14)
5 3-14-2012
Great

Just like the originals

stringsalive20  New Jersey Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 67 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce