Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar tremolo parts : Tremolo Tension Spring

Tremolo Tension Spring


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional tremolo springs. Suitable for traditional, modern, and locking tremolo systems.


Email a friend
Tremolo Tension Spring
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1513 Tremolo Tension Spring Yes
$1.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Spring Installer



Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw



Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Hipshot Tremsetter



Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Hipshot Tremsetter



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Tension Spring
Tremolo Tension Spring
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 2-11-2012
Great for your Strat project

good springs at a good price. I will use these again. I wonder if Stu-Mac would cut me a deal if I bought a brizzilian of them?

Kelly Jamison  Texas Read my reviews (4)
5 11-18-2011
Perfect fit

Perfect fit

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
5 6-01-2011
Perfect fit

I added two of these springs to the existing 3 on my Fender Starcaster. Then I screwed in the claw to deck the tremolo bridge. Sustain seems improved and the springs fit perfectly.

ras1500  Queen Creek, AZ Read my reviews (3)
5 5-14-2011
Excellent

Excellent

Umang Mittal  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (6)
5 5-06-2011
Great spring!!

I needed a 3rd spring for my Squier Strat to keep the bridge from "floating". This one did the trick. Fast shipping, low price. Thanks

Guido  Clinton Township Read my reviews (3)
5 3-25-2011
Heavy strings, heavy springs

I switched to D'Addario Chromes 12-52 strings from a standard 10-46 set on my American Deluxe HHS Strat. The three stock springs couldn't handle the increased tension--the bridge was lifted up as far as it could go after the change even after maxing out the tremolo tension adjustment. Swapped the stocks with 5 of these bad boys and everything settled right down.
Since then, the action on the tremolo is much better, the guitar stays in tune a whole lot better, and the tone is vastly improved. Best spent 10 bucks ever!

DaddyMonkeyMan  Tacoma, WA
5 3-16-2011
Kinda hard to fail the "is it a spring?" test.

Only way you could fail this test is if you sent me a rubber chicken instead of tension springs. I do want to add that the only tool you need to install these is angled needle nose pliers. Easy, easy, very easy to install.

J-san  Emporium, PA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-01-2011
Best upgrade ever!

I just blocked the trem bar on my Fender Strat and added 5 of these springs. The sustain time has doubled. It's the best upgrade i ever did.

b1ackstallion  Denmark
5 2-09-2011
Trem Spring

It's a trem spring, what can I say? I ordered to use on a newer USA So Cal Charvel and it was identical with the exception of chrome plating (which really doesn't matter). As always, Stemac delivered a quality product.

blackcloud45  Read my reviews (2)
5 1-28-2011
perfect replacements

just what i needed

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 67 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce