Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar tremolo parts : Floyd Rose tremolos and parts : Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose

Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Replacement steel whammy bars with fingertip swing-tensioning nut, and mounting coupler with Allen screw.

See details below

Email a friend
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1269 For Floyd Rose, satin-chrome Yes
$14.23
3 or more $12.83  

1269-B For Floyd Rose, black Yes
$15.36
3 or more $13.64  

1269-G For Floyd Rose, gold 3-4 weeks
$16.59
3 or more $14.75  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Saddles for Floyd Rose



Hipshot Tremsetter



The Key



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose



Saddles for Floyd Rose
Hipshot Tremsetter
The Key
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System
Golden Age Locking Nut for Floyd Rose



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The Floyd Rose® arm is the same part installed in the Schaller Locking Tremolo. It will also fit original Floyd Rose and Floyd Rose II tremolos.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
Tremolo Arm for Floyd Rose
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 12-20-2012
1269-B Tremolo Bar

Great Replacment for my Ibanez Edge original on my old Rg760. No more loose bar troubles.Just unscrewed the old arm insert and dropped in the Stew-Mac 1269-B insert assy. Now the Edge Trem feels near as good as a real Floyd Rose.Nice and tight bar.I bought another for My Jem with the Lo Pro Bridge and I had sand it a little and wiggle it a bit to get it in but it dropped in and feels great as well.

Floydwhammy  Vancouver Canada
5 10-17-2012
Wow! Hard to find parts.

Way cool to find exactly what I was looking for.
You guys certainly are a guitarist life-saver!
Thanks!

Rick Cox  Newport North Carolina
5 10-10-2012
Perfect!

A little less shiny than the original Floyd Rose arm but technically better than the original, keeping tight while playing.

Alexandre Isidro  Limeira - São Paulo - Brasil
5 9-04-2012
Ibanez S7320 - ZR

Way better than the original Ibanez ZR tremolo. Tighter and more precise.

Toniogro  Curitiba - PR, Brazil
5 8-03-2012
It's not an OEM part

It's not an OEM part! Which is probably a good thing. I replaced an Orig FR Trem arm and bushing with this. The original bushing was loose and despite repeated tightening it always came loose within 10 minutes or so. I read up on these Stew-Mac trem arms and decided to give it a go. I got the old bushing out along with the bent washers etc... and placed the receiving bushing in the hole and it didn't fit. I was thinking the back sleeve and allen screw were what was going to keep this trem arm steady. But not on my O-FR. I looked over the piece and realized that the 9.09mm serrated collar had to be sunk into the base plate of the O-FR. I placed the FR into a vise and with a C-Clamp was able to carefully press the bushing into place. It's not going anywhere. Which if this mod fails... I'll get it out, but I do not anticipate failure. The quality is good and I can't wait to finish up the project, and test drive it.

Georgio  Gloucester, VA Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-09-2012
The best!

This is the best aftermarket floyd rose arm. You can also use these to replace wilkinson trem arms!

Christopher59  Everett, Washington Read my reviews (2)
5 6-27-2012
Perfect!

Ibanez S7320 + this kit = heaven!

Carlosmiguel  Brasilia, Brasil
5 6-21-2012
Greatest upgrade!

I swapped out my old tremolo bar on my Jackson Demmelition King V 'cause the thing always came loose, i noticed the difference right away, I can flutter now and the tremolo bar won't move at all unless I want it to, buy this you wont regret it

MarioPD  CA
4 4-23-2012
Ibanez S 420 - ZR replacement part

Functionally it seems to be great, the dimensions are correct. One negative point is that, the chrome finish looks like a brushed finish.

Zoltan S. Szabo  Budapest, Hungary
5 3-07-2012
Great bar, great service

Great service, thanks.

Jett  Chantilly, VA
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.


Floyd Rose® is a registered trademark of Floyd Rose Industries.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce